Asparagus and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Loved this recipe - was a big hit with all my friends. The only thing I did different was make it with a phyllo pastry crust and mozza cheese. Making it for girls weekend soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was my first quiche ever--making or eating. Awesome. Delicious. I'm making again this week! A few changes because of what I had on hand... I used fresh shallot shoots instead of an onion, part 2% milk and whipping cream, added an extra egg, and extra bacon. I also threw all of the veggies in the bacon grease and cooked that way. I left out the salt, and added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. Trust me, you won't even know it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was Amazing!! A keeper for sure. I used mozzerella and cheddar instead of feta. My family really enjoyed it and it was gone in no time. Also for a crispier crust I recomend popping the pastry in a preheated oven for about 5 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This quiche was great. Easy to make and tasted wonderful. I have also experimented with adding different veggies, herbs and spices to the recipe. Great as-is or as a starting place for gastromic adventures. Thanks, Larry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Absolutely wonderful quiche. I took one to work weeks ago and I still get comments about the wonderful brunch I brought. I had to copy the recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this quiche for brunch with my girlfriends last Saturday...a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Well, I was rated "gourmet" breakfast maker by my friends! It was delicious! I did increase the eggs though- I used 4. Aside from that, kept it pretty much to what the recipe said and well, "gourmet" says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Amazing! This had a ton of flavor. The only thing I did different was that I sauteed the onions & mushrooms in leftover fat from the bacon. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Super recipe. I've tried it as written and modified it occasionally based on what I've had on hand. Most of the time I use 1/4c milk instead of the half and half and I increase the feta to 1/2c while decreasing the shredded cheese to 1/2c. Hubby likes about 1 tsp of red pepper flake mixed in and then french fried onions sprinkled on top the last 20 minutes of baking so I usually throw those on there too. However, this recipe as written is excellent as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My daughter declared this the best quiche I've ever made. Good enough for me. I'll make it again. Very easy to make, too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States