Asparagus and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I used this recipe for a Brunch baby shower. I omitted the bacon. (veggie group) I was a little nervous when I took it out of the oven and started cutting it. It was watery in the center. But once it cooled a bit the water absorbed back into the pie. It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was Amazing!! A keeper for sure. I used mozzerella and cheddar instead of feta. My family really enjoyed it and it was gone in no time. Also for a crispier crust I recomend popping the pastry in a preheated oven for about 5 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe. I made the recipe exactly as written. I didn't personally like the bacon, and would probably use a milder cheese instead if the feta. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Amazing! This had a ton of flavor. The only thing I did different was that I sauteed the onions & mushrooms in leftover fat from the bacon. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Loved this recipe - was a big hit with all my friends. The only thing I did different was make it with a phyllo pastry crust and mozza cheese. Making it for girls weekend soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had some asparagus, mushrooms and bacon leftover from the other quiches I made for Easter brunch so I threw this together too. It was very tasty, not a slice was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This quiche was great. Easy to make and tasted wonderful. I have also experimented with adding different veggies, herbs and spices to the recipe. Great as-is or as a starting place for gastromic adventures. Thanks, Larry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
MMMMMM! The mushrooms and feta cheese make this taste amazing. 3 of my 4 kids devoured it and asked for seconds...that says something. My son even had it for lunch the next day reheated in the oven. I did add extra feta and cheddar. My husband says its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN WEEZERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Absolutely wonderful quiche. I took one to work weeks ago and I still get comments about the wonderful brunch I brought. I had to copy the recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this quiche for brunch with my girlfriends last Saturday...a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States