Asparagus and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I used this recipe for a Brunch baby shower. I omitted the bacon. (veggie group) I was a little nervous when I took it out of the oven and started cutting it. It was watery in the center. But once it cooled a bit the water absorbed back into the pie. It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was Amazing!! A keeper for sure. I used mozzerella and cheddar instead of feta. My family really enjoyed it and it was gone in no time. Also for a crispier crust I recomend popping the pastry in a preheated oven for about 5 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe. I made the recipe exactly as written. I didn't personally like the bacon, and would probably use a milder cheese instead if the feta. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Amazing! This had a ton of flavor. The only thing I did different was that I sauteed the onions & mushrooms in leftover fat from the bacon. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Loved this recipe - was a big hit with all my friends. The only thing I did different was make it with a phyllo pastry crust and mozza cheese. Making it for girls weekend soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had some asparagus, mushrooms and bacon leftover from the other quiches I made for Easter brunch so I threw this together too. It was very tasty, not a slice was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This quiche was great. Easy to make and tasted wonderful. I have also experimented with adding different veggies, herbs and spices to the recipe. Great as-is or as a starting place for gastromic adventures. Thanks, Larry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
MMMMMM! The mushrooms and feta cheese make this taste amazing. 3 of my 4 kids devoured it and asked for seconds...that says something. My son even had it for lunch the next day reheated in the oven. I did add extra feta and cheddar. My husband says its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN WEEZERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Absolutely wonderful quiche. I took one to work weeks ago and I still get comments about the wonderful brunch I brought. I had to copy the recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this quiche for brunch with my girlfriends last Saturday...a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States