Asparagus and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight.... It was a big hit! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This quiche was very delicious but I added bell peppers and a couple more eggs and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
SUPER GOOD! Definitely will make again. Cut the butter by 1/2. Used less oil. Fresh garlic is not overpowering when browned. Wonderful as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Carstensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was delish. I did make a few changes. I only had sliced button mushrooms,added several more pieces of bacon,did not use the egg white wash but did pre bake the pie shell,used shredded swiss cheese with the feta, and added an additional egg as mine were of medium size. I did add some thyme for additional flavor. Good for snack or a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Easy to make! The dish that whane you taste it makes you say yumm! other people at the table look at you because you make the funny noises while you are eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyBurkett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
So easy! Both of my children and grandson loved it. Thay had it for dinner and ate the rest for lunch the next day. I did use mozzarella cheese instead of the feta. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Meah, kind of watery, and the egg mixture was scant when I poured it on before putting it in the oven. Try 3 eggs and 1 cup half & half instead. I used cremini mushrooms, frozen wheat pie crust (pre-baked for 5 minutes) and added truffle salt and it was still just average. The cheddar & feta made it tasty, but I will try another asparagus quiche recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! We made it with vegetarian bacon because I'm a vegetarian, and my omnivorous boyfriend enjoyed it. The only problem we faced was that the mixture with two eggs didn't seem enough to fill our pie-dish, so we doubled up on the egg/cream mixture. This gave us a nice, deep, light quiche. We may have needed more because we went crazy on the vegetables (yay for asparagus season!), but I felt the filling was a bit skimpy. Maybe three eggs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My husband loved this, it was very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole A Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My husband and stepson were not fans. I on the other hand? Was totally in LOVE! This is wonderful! I love both main ingredients and the flavor was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States