Asparagus and Mushroom Puff Pastry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was amazing! I brought it to a potluck at the neigbors and everyone loved it, it looked very elegant, too - which made people think I am a great cook! It was so GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaylepatton
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I made this the other night and my family ate it all and asked me to make more. It was a real hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleville, California, USA
Living In: Omak, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
WOW! This is so GOOD! I did add some things to it and I used to pkgs of the sauce. I boiled some red potatoes and some chicken breast. I also brushed the bottom crust with egg and layed the potatoes on top then the chicken. I drained the vegies before mixing with the sauce. I also added some onion in with the garlic. I put the sauce mixed with the asparagus and mushrooms on top of the chicken then stretched the pastry out to fit the 13 x 9 size pan. It is wonderful!!! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written and I ended up with a tasteless, soggy pie. Thanks for sharing, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is so easy to make and it is wonderful!! My boyfriend doesn't really like asparagus but had two helpings of this and loved it!! I roasted my asparagus but followed the rest of the recipe like it was. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
very good, I will add chicken and potatoes next time, this will make a wonderful pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Oh my god, amazing! I halved the butter, mushrooms, and asparagus, but kept with the 1 c. of hollaindaise (made from a powdered mix) and used the whole package of puff pastry. Surprisingly easy and to quote my husband "This is so good that I literally want to cry"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a delicious recipe. I used the helpful comments of other and brushed the bottom crust with egg whites; I also added vent slits in the top crust and sprayed PAM on the pan. However, I think next time, I will simply saute the vegetables and pour the "Blender Hollandaise Sauce" over the veggies just before serving. You can find the Blender Hollandaise Sauce on allrecipes, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was very easy to make and had a very good flavor. Even my husband liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this yesterday, adding some chicken breast to the asparagus and mushrooms. Fabulous! My 8-year old granddaughter polished her plate and decided that she now likes asparagus and mushroom. Result!! I shall make this again and again. It was so quick to make and so delicious. Recipes like this are a godsend to busy cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States