Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars but I ever so slightly changed it up a bit so I could make it with what I had at home. I turned into into a baked frittata using most of these ingredients. I don't have an oven-safe skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amore! Love the ingredients and the frittata was perfect! I have since used this recipe as a base and add a few other ingredients - basically what other veggies or herbs I have in the frig. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I cooked bacon and used the drippings with some olive oil to begin sauteing the asparagus. I also added a little minced onion to the mix. Then I added the sliced mushrooms and continued to cook. Threw in a little fresh spinach leaves coarse chopped. To the egg mixture I added 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce. Very nice for a simple supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Rather bland. I followed recipe as written. Needs to be doctored up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I will be making this often. Light and easy. Next time I will add a little salt in the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very tasty! I don't care for mushrooms so I just doubled the asparagus. Started with sautéing a few slices of onion and some garlic before adding the asparagus. I used a 10" sauté skillet (Kirkland brand) and it fit perfectly. I'll use this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My guests and I loved this recipe (I omitted the parmesan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was very delicious! I only changed a couple of things: I cut down on the olive oil to save some calories. I also used 7 eggs as 6 didn't look like it would be enough. I also added a pinch of garlic salt to the skillet when I added the mushrooms. I've made a frittata before and what I do is leave it uncovered on the stove top and cook it until the edges are beginning to set up. Then I put it in the oven for 10 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will definitely have to make this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was a big hit for my 'girls weekend' brunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Perfect just tge way it is! Can add more veggies if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States