Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was not only good, but easy to make as well! The only tweaking I did was add some medium Swiss cheese with the mozzarella (I love Swiss and asparagus), melted and put a little butter on the bread crumbs as it baked, and before baking I roasted the asparagus in the oven for about 7 minutes at 450. Everything else was per the recipe. We ALL loved it. Will definitely make this again. We've also thought of a few variations for it, but this original was very, very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Fabulous taste. Very easy to put together. Rave reviews at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super easy to make and completely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dman5788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
These were great! Will def make again. I had some leftover asparagus so just sautéed it in a pan with some butter and put mozzarella over the top once done. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Alittle too plain for my liking. But not bad at all! Definetley has potential and is a good base for someone learning to cook like myself. The good part is you don't really need much. I had mine with the salad which balanced how bland the chicken tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Had no problem with chicken being moist. I had a problem with the lack of flavor. The recipe is very blah with minimal flavor. This is one I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbtaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a very tasty and quick to make dinner. I read reviews and brushed my rolls with sour cream, then rolled in Italian bread crumbs. The chicken was not at all dry and the rolls plated up nicely. I was surprised how quickly dinner was on the table, so no problem for a weeknight dish. My asparagus spears were very young and thin, and i could have used more than called for in the recipe. I will correct next time. My husband was very impressed and after only two bites was showering compliments. A definite keeper, and a great option if you are having guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is great and really easy to make. I chopped up some garlic, seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and adobo then marinated the chicken in olive oil and the garlic. It was not dry at all. I also used pepper jack cheese instead of mozz. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So many ways to add ones own twist like adding fresh finely sliced garlic to the cheese. I used mushrooms in some and asparagus in others (spinch works too) parmesan cheese to my mozzarella as well as a little milk (or broth) to the pan and cover with aluminum foil to avoid driness. Uncover about 5 minutes before chicken is complete and cook and additional 5 minutes after chicken is done to "brown" the crumbs. I served with a side of mashed potatoes and all of my kids and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a hit. I did have a small issue in that I didn't get the breasts thin enough and so it took longer to cook and then the asparagus was overcooked and the mozza cheese oozed out but that was purely my error. Everyone loved it and said it should be a staple in my recipe box. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States