Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Added the herb flavored mayo (basil, rosemary, oregano, and sea salt) about 1/4 teaspoon each, to the inside of the chicken and rolled up with asparagus inside. Wrapped one piece of bacon around the chicken roll and baked until done, covering with aluminum foil the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I was concerned about dryness after reading the reviews. I brushed a bit of Italian Dressing on the chicken before I put the asparagus on. It was marvelous! Will make again, guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellersKitchen426

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cheney, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Tee
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I loved this. Simple ingredients. Easy to make. I did make some slight changes: I seasoned the chicken with Goya adobo seasoning and mashed some garlic to smear over the chicken. Gave it great flavor. I also made my own breadcrumbs using 3 slices of wholewheat bread. I seasoned the crumbs with a bit of salt, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and Parmesan cheese. I also covered the baking dish with aluminum foil and added a generous amount of olive oil to the pan. It did not turn out dry at all. It was very juicy and flavorful. I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was not only good, but easy to make as well! The only tweaking I did was add some medium Swiss cheese with the mozzarella (I love Swiss and asparagus), melted and put a little butter on the bread crumbs as it baked, and before baking I roasted the asparagus in the oven for about 7 minutes at 450. Everything else was per the recipe. We ALL loved it. Will definitely make this again. We've also thought of a few variations for it, but this original was very, very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Fabulous taste. Very easy to put together. Rave reviews at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super easy to make and completely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dman5788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
These were great! Will def make again. I had some leftover asparagus so just sautéed it in a pan with some butter and put mozzarella over the top once done. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Alittle too plain for my liking. But not bad at all! Definetley has potential and is a good base for someone learning to cook like myself. The good part is you don't really need much. I had mine with the salad which balanced how bland the chicken tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Had no problem with chicken being moist. I had a problem with the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbtaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a very tasty and quick to make dinner. I read reviews and brushed my rolls with sour cream, then rolled in Italian bread crumbs. The chicken was not at all dry and the rolls plated up nicely. I was surprised how quickly dinner was on the table, so no problem for a weeknight dish. My asparagus spears were very young and thin, and i could have used more than called for in the recipe. I will correct next time. My husband was very impressed and after only two bites was showering compliments. A definite keeper, and a great option if you are having guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States