Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
very tastey, but just a bit dry. Maybe try some cream of chicken soup poured over top next time......mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is very good. As another mentioned is was very dry. So I used cream of chicken soup pour over chicken roll. And to spice it up I used 1 tsp garlic, rubbed into each piece of chicken along with salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great! I fixed the "dried out" problem by wrapping two strips of bacon around the outside of each rolled up chicken breast. My three and four year-olds and my husband all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I prepared mine a bit different. I not only added salt and pepper, but some garlic powder as well for extra flavor (a must on my meat!), and a little drizzle of extra virgin olive oil, which I massaged into the meat. Once rolled with the asparagus and cheese inside, I dipped it in beaten eggs and then rolled it in the breadcrumbs and placed them in a Pyrex dish that I sprayed with Pam. Covered with foil and baked for 45 mins. in 300 degree oven. Removed foil and continued baking it for another 15-20 mins. Moist, tender and oh so flavorful. It was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great Dish, asparagus was perfectly done, to keep the chicken moist I covered it with tin foil for about 10-15 min as soon as I took it out of the oven. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! Only suggestion I have is to beat the chicken thin. That way, when you roll up the asparagus and cheese inside, the chicken is able to cook evenly. Very good! (Equally good without the breadcrumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was fabulous. I played off Terri Newby's suggestion and used mayo to combat the dryness that so often plagues chicken breasts. Actually put a coat on both sides of the chicken. It held the (panko) breadcrumbs on really well and seemed to also hold the stuffing in. Had very little cheese seeping out. Cooked them 30 minutes and they were perfectly done, juicy and delicious. They were also very pretty. Made a great presentation. My family agrees. This is definitely a keeper recipe for us. Thanks, Madenish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I loved this one. It wasn't too difficult, and all of the flavors were just incredible together. I did take some reviewers' suggestions to cover with cream of chicken soup and then sprinkle with breadcrumbs. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent, easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
What a great dinner! I didn't use bread crumbs as I wanted to eliminate the crabs. Instead, I used a garlic, herb spice on the top of the chicken breasts. The dryness problem can be avoided if you make sure you get a thickness of 1/4 inch, and you watch your baking time. You could also add some cheese on the top the last two minutes of baking. I accompanied this with the Spagehtti Squash found on this site also. It was so easy to fix this dinner, between the two recipes I was eating dinner within an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States