Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
After reading the other comments about dryness, I rolled the asparagus and cheese in the chicken. Then spread a thin layer of fat free mayo over the chicken and rolled it in panko crumbs. It stayed moist and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
356 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is very good. As another mentioned is was very dry. So I used cream of chicken soup pour over chicken roll. And to spice it up I used 1 tsp garlic, rubbed into each piece of chicken along with salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great! I fixed the "dried out" problem by wrapping two strips of bacon around the outside of each rolled up chicken breast. My three and four year-olds and my husband all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great Dish, asparagus was perfectly done, to keep the chicken moist I covered it with tin foil for about 10-15 min as soon as I took it out of the oven. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Super simple to make and very tasty. My chicken was not dry, but my asparagus was still pretty crunchy. I think I'll steam it for a few minutes next time. Mine took a little longer to cook - about 7 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a good recipe as long as you do something to make up for the dryness of the chicken. I read the other reviews and decided to spread pesto on the inside and outside of the chicken. I pounded out the chicken and then brushed pesto on it before rolling and then brushed pesto on the outside before sprinkling on the breadcrumbs. I went a little too easy on the cheese on the inside and would probably add more next time since most of it tends to melt out the sides (which makes for great crispy cheesy goodness if you use a spatula).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Here's a nifty little trick to combat the "dryness" problem most reviewers have experienced. I make a similar dish called Chicken Rollatini which uses hot ham copicolla and provolone cheese rolled up in the chicken breast. While baking, I marinate a can of drained mushrooms in cooking sherry and about 5 minutes before I take the chicken out, I pour this over the chicken. Delich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojofilini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I noticed a number of reviewers mention that this dish turned out a bit dry. I used fresh Mozzarella and added a drizzle of olive oil to the inside and out. Turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I used 6 very large skinlees boneless breasts of chicken. Did not get them as thin as I would have liked but they worked out fine. I adjusted the amount of the ingredients to accomodate my portions. I used miracle whip, infused with fresh smashed garlic, dried basil, oregano, rosemary and a bit of sea salt. Rubbed the mayo mixture on both sides of chicken placed the aspargus inside chicken, then shredded mozzarella, rolled and placed toothpicks through chicken and asparagus as mine were quite large. Then rolled each piece in Panko bread crumbs and placed in (pam sprayed) glass baking dish. Placed in oven for 45 minutes (covered after 25 minutes). As they were baking in oven, I sauteed fresh portabella mushrooms in olive oil, a bit of butter and sherry. Poured the mixture over the top of chicken breasts and baked for another 10 minutes uncovered. I believe my chicken breasts took longer due to the size of the breasts and my aspargus as well. DELISH!!!! VERY VERY GOOD!!! I very rarely follow a recipe to the T, just because that is how I am. (I love to cook) and I give this recipe 5* just for giving me another great recipe and NEW idea! THANKS! Everyone from 8 years old to 54 years old LOVED this recipe. Also, I served with long grain wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Try adding a slice of proscuitto ham on the inside of the chicken, then add the asparagus and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Cranston
Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States