Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
After reading reviews about dryness, I marinated the chicken in an herb and garlic marinate over night. While the chicken was baking I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth to the bottom of the baking dish. This was simiply DELICIOUS! Will try again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My boyfriend loves this! I use lowfat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is a terrific recipe, but I put a bit of a spin on it myself. To cut down on the dryness, after pounding the chicken flat, pour massage extra virgin olive oil on both sides of each breast. I added an Italian spin to the dish by adding garlic powder, oregano, and Italian seasoning to each side of the breasts. When baked, I poured a marinara sauce over the top of each breast. Also, with about 5-6 minutes left to bake, I placed a decent handful of mozzarella on the top of each breast and an additional asparagus spear for presentation. It was terrific and a big hit with my wife and my parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This recipe turned out to be delicious! We skipped the bread crumbs and wrapped bacon around the chicken breasts. This will definitely be something we eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I never cared for asparagus if it wasn"t canned, but this recipe cooks the asparagus just right, and the simple flavors are divine! One of my new favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I did make a couple of changes. I poured olive oil in a dish and added garlic power and fresh grated garlic. I brushed this on the inside and outside of the chicken breast before I stuffed them. I also diced the asparagus. I added parsley over the cheese. I omitted the bread crumbs and added cheese to the top in the last 10 min. of cooking. I stuffed them pretty good and had to use toothpicks to hold together. I served it with rice and extra asparagus! We loved it! I will make again! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My family loves this recipe! I used sliced provolone instead of Mozzarella and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe. The only change was covering it with foil the first 10 minutes so the chicken wouldn't dry out too much. I thought it was okay. My husband seemed to like it much more than I did, thus I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Excellent! I used swiss instead of mozzarella, that is what I already had in the fridge. I also added some fresh minced garlic in the middle of each chicken breast. I used only 1 Tbsp of bread crumbs to cut some calories, and flavor was still delicious!!! Moist and flavorful! Even without the minor changes I made, this recipe is a 5 star, as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So good ! I Added garlic and olive oil salt and pepper to bowl and mix brush inside and on outside of chicken add mayo to outside of chicken sprinkle with breadcrumbs then squeeze lemon on after baking. Add extra cheese on top for last ten minutes then covered with foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States