Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MandeeFoFandee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe. I made a few minor changes, like not pounding the chicken so thin to avoid it drying out. Because our chicken was thicker, it took about 7 minutes longer to cook all the way through. I added garlic pepper to taste, and I doubled the amount of asparagus as well. It's in our recipe box and we will be sure to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandeeFoFandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was amazing! I marinated the asparagus in a red wine vinegarette to add a little more flavor and used plain bread crumbs, it was so delicious! I decided to use the cream of chicken as well, just to make sure that the chicken wasn't dry, great suggestion!! I loved this recipe and will be using it again in the near future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe yet but I'm giving it a 5, anticipating that it will live up to it & rating the recipe is the only way to make a comment. Many of the reviews indicate the chicken breasts become dry. I'm suggesting that you "brine" the chicken breasts first. The water/salt bath does help keep the meat moist. Brining uses more salt than the recipe calls for (I don't measure it), so you might want to leave the salt out of the recipe. I use this method when I cook chicken breasts. I'll rate the recipe again, after I've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. I used freshed mozzarella and did not use bread crumbs. For seasoning, I used Mrs. Dash salt-free herb and garlic seasoning. Took 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. I covered with tin foil for the last 10 minutes of baking. I did not have a problem with dried out chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! After reading the reviews, I did brush the top of the rolls with mayo. My family loved it and it was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great tasting and great looking! Hubby, daughter and mother-in-law all enjoyed this. Added garlic powder to the chicken, and since we had leftover prosciutto I wrapped a piece around each stuffed breast then baked. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
AWESOME! Instead of shredded cheese, I sliced a string cheese stick down the middle (lengthwise) and rolled one half up with the asparagus in each chicken breast. At the 20 minute mark of baking, I pulled the chicken out and poured a tablespoon of butter over it. After the final 5 minutes, I removed the pan from the oven and covered it with aluminum foil for about 5 minutes while I finished off the pasta I served as a side. With hollandaise sauce (I made "Blender Hollandaise" on this site) this is absolutely divine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
wasa great quick and easy meal my family loved it but i add olive oil into center of roll Parmesan cheese and some fresh garlic into the roll and mixed the cheese in with the bread crumbs came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Quick and EASY! I added some garlic, just because i love garlic on everything. I also coated with some cream of chicken before sprinkling with the bread crumbs. Next time I'll make sure to pound the meat thinner since it was still a little pink after the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very simple and tasty. I think next time I'm going to pour a hollandaise sauce over top for a little more flavour..... stay tuned for results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States