Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I had this chicken dish, sold at Costco Canada last night. It was outstanding! This one didn't have breadcrumbs on it, just Montreal chicken spices, and so I put it into a fry pan with a drop of Olive Oil and a Tablespoon of butter and browned it on all sides. Then, I covered it with a glass lid, set the timer for 20 minutes and it was so juicy and moist. I thought "hey I can make this" and here is the recipe today. I believe that mozzarella melts quickly, but feta would be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was so good! I ended up adding 2 teaspoons low-fat ricotta cheese, Parmesan cheese, and the mozzarella before adding the asparagus. I think the ricotta saved it from being dry like other people were commenting about. I only used a tablespoon of the other cheese too since I didn't have enough and it still came out good. I rolled the chicken in an egg wash before coating it with the breadcrumbs too. I also sprayed the side that was facing up with oil, baked it for 15 minutes, then turned it around and did it for another 10 minutes. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so good! I made exactly as recipe is read, but as per another reviewer, I poured a can of cream of chicken soup over it and then a little more cheese on top and baked 30 mins. It was not dry at all and tasted really good. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Family loves it! Easy to make good for any night of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe this evening and it was wonderful and very simple. I will be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by casstro
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious! I used croutons crunched up on top instead. Definitely will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
we had this recipe toight,It was definatly easy and very good it was not dry at all and the aspaagus was njust right.i will put more cheese in next time.sent the recipe to my sister ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
It turned out really good! I wish I would have added more spices (italian) to the chicken though. I will be sure to next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Amazing! Bought thin sliced chicken so didn't need to pound flat. Found out I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs after all, but we each picked a seasoning to add with the bread crumbs & we all loved our own creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
added a slice of black forest ham to one along with the cheese and asparagus - will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States