Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was easy, except for all of the pounding. I think next time I will butterfly the chicken instead. Everyone loved it. Served with lemon potatoes, leftovers were just as popular as the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My fiancé loved it. I brushed the chicken with olive oil before adding bread crumbs and let it sit covered in foil after coming out if the oven for 10-15 minutes as suggested. The chicken was moist not dry. It took the dish about double the suggested back time on the temperature of 375 degrees. In the future I might increase the temp. A bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy to prepare; makes a great presentation and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Cook at 350 for 45 minutes, chicken is perfect. Lower temp keeps it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is a keeper...but did have problem with the asparagus getting cooked. Next time I will partially cook the asparagus before assembling the rolls. Also mixed 1/2 cup mayo with the mozzarella, spread on the chicken, added the asparagus and then make the rolls. The overall taste was fantastic!! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I read the reviews and decided to combat the dryness I would soak the chicken in buttermilk. I made 5 breasts so cooked them a little longer with no dryness. There was alot of residual liquid in the bottom of the casserole dish and I wish I had surrounded the breasts with more asparagus, as I believe it would have cooked perfectly. A delicious and easy recipe!--Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
All I can say is. FANFRICKENTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We pounded the breasts and then soaked in brine for 45 minutes (as we always do for chicken). Kept them very juicy. Then eliminate the salt you'd add later. Also went with low-fat four Mexican shredded cheese for fewer calories and more flavor. Added some garlic. This will become a regular meal in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I have an asparagus bed and wanted to try something different with it. I used the other reviewers suggestions. And used some mayonnaise to coat the chicken and used pan I bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious. Seasoned chicken with black pepper and granulated garlic. As suggested,I put a thin layer of mayo on chicken rolls then topped with panko bread crumbs. Broiled a bit to make the crumbs brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States