Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Raluca0
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Since I'm familiar with cooking snitzels from chiken breast , I have used the same method to flatten the chicken which is use the top of a glass bottle (like a wine bottle) to flatten the meat. I added mustard, Texmex shredded cheese, but not as much as directed and I BBQed the rolls on a non sticky cooking sheet . The cheese staid in and melted to perfection, the cooking time was cut in half because chkn was very thin and I served this with buttered mushrooms &garlic and a sprinkle of crisp onions. Was very good but gave a 4 stars because my version turned out better ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It was super easy. I did not have any dryness issues. The chicken and asparagus were both perfectly done. My 2.5 year old son cleaned his plate and asked for more. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I added pesto to this recipe as suggested by Elise. It was delicious & a big hit with my husband & dinner guests.Definitely will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Followed this recipe to a tee and it was awesome! Family loved it especially the teenagers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I did marinate the chx in an Italian dressing. Precooked the asparagus. Did the cheese a mix of mozzarella and feta, added chopped green onions and a dash of oregano. After I rolled them, dusted in chopped walnuts. sigh. Quite good if my Mom and I say so ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Tried it last night. The family liked it. But a few things I will do different next time. The asparagus was still crunchy...almost too crunchy, I guess I'll cook it a little more next time. I may not have flattened the chicken enough. And the asparagus spears were quite large. Perhaps those two things combined resulted in the crunchy asparagus. I did sprinkle some garlic powder on the chicken and added a can of cream of chicken soup per the recommendation of another reviewer. The chicken was not dry at all. It was actually quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The dish looks great.It is easy to prepare and tastes good.The best thing I like about it is that it is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
made this for Mother's Day yesterday as my sister and Mom are both eating very low-carb. It was super easy and delicious! i don't particularly like how pasty white the chicken looked, so we broiled it a bit to get a bit of brown on top. Also, i added some seasonings (this recipe doesn't really call for any other than S&P, so that's kinda weird, i sprinkled some all-purpose seasoning in the middle prior to the rolling-up.) It came out juicy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was easy, except for all of the pounding. I think next time I will butterfly the chicken instead. Everyone loved it. Served with lemon potatoes, leftovers were just as popular as the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My fiancé loved it. I brushed the chicken with olive oil before adding bread crumbs and let it sit covered in foil after coming out if the oven for 10-15 minutes as suggested. The chicken was moist not dry. It took the dish about double the suggested back time on the temperature of 375 degrees. In the future I might increase the temp. A bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States