Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great tasting and great looking! Hubby, daughter and mother-in-law all enjoyed this. Added garlic powder to the chicken, and since we had leftover prosciutto I wrapped a piece around each stuffed breast then baked. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
AWESOME! Instead of shredded cheese, I sliced a string cheese stick down the middle (lengthwise) and rolled one half up with the asparagus in each chicken breast. At the 20 minute mark of baking, I pulled the chicken out and poured a tablespoon of butter over it. After the final 5 minutes, I removed the pan from the oven and covered it with aluminum foil for about 5 minutes while I finished off the pasta I served as a side. With hollandaise sauce (I made "Blender Hollandaise" on this site) this is absolutely divine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
wasa great quick and easy meal my family loved it but i add olive oil into center of roll Parmesan cheese and some fresh garlic into the roll and mixed the cheese in with the bread crumbs came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Quick and EASY! I added some garlic, just because i love garlic on everything. I also coated with some cream of chicken before sprinkling with the bread crumbs. Next time I'll make sure to pound the meat thinner since it was still a little pink after the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very simple and tasty. I think next time I'm going to pour a hollandaise sauce over top for a little more flavour..... stay tuned for results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
As it stands it is a bit dry and needs more flavor, but the idea is wonderful because we love asparagus. Makes a difference if you wrap the chicken (each breast) in bacon. A great favor boost and the chicken is not dry. Thanks for a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I have been making this recipe almost once a week since I have found it. I'm really just learning to cook and I was so excited because my boyfriend loves it! I use sea salt and garlic seasoning along with pepper to add some flavor. I also use cream of chicken soup as other reviewers suggested and I've even used cream of mushroom. I've added mushrooms and basil to the filling if I have them. As others have suggested I use more cheese than the recipe calls for as well as Panko bread crumbs. Aside from pounding out the chicken, it's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A very yummy recipe, especially if you like asparagus. I personally am not a huge fan of asparagus, but in a dish like this I eat it. My husband absolutely loves it. The only tip I will give in regards to preparation is that it is messy. Handling the chicken breasts and wrapping them around the asparagus and cheese... if you don't like really messy hands, wear gloves. But either way it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out wonderful. The chicken was perfectly done! My kids loved it and they aren't big fans of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This dish was not worth the hassle. I would not serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States