Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very simple and tasty. I think next time I'm going to pour a hollandaise sauce over top for a little more flavour..... stay tuned for results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
As it stands it is a bit dry and needs more flavor, but the idea is wonderful because we love asparagus. Makes a difference if you wrap the chicken (each breast) in bacon. A great favor boost and the chicken is not dry. Thanks for a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I have been making this recipe almost once a week since I have found it. I'm really just learning to cook and I was so excited because my boyfriend loves it! I use sea salt and garlic seasoning along with pepper to add some flavor. I also use cream of chicken soup as other reviewers suggested and I've even used cream of mushroom. I've added mushrooms and basil to the filling if I have them. As others have suggested I use more cheese than the recipe calls for as well as Panko bread crumbs. Aside from pounding out the chicken, it's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A very yummy recipe, especially if you like asparagus. I personally am not a huge fan of asparagus, but in a dish like this I eat it. My husband absolutely loves it. The only tip I will give in regards to preparation is that it is messy. Handling the chicken breasts and wrapping them around the asparagus and cheese... if you don't like really messy hands, wear gloves. But either way it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out wonderful. The chicken was perfectly done! My kids loved it and they aren't big fans of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This dish was not worth the hassle. I would not serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I also used thin chicken breasts so I didn't have to pound them out. I used less cheese in the middle and less bread crumbs but I added additional cheese the last 5 minutes or so when baking it. I also added garlic powder for more flavor. It was good though, my boyfriend and I ate the entire thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmocca21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I like this recipe, just cooked it tonight. But, I will forewarn others that if you're doubling the recipe (cooking 4 breasts), you need to double the time in the oven. It took around 50 minutes for the chicken to be fully cooked with no pink in the center. Also, I put more than the 1/4 cup of cheese in each breast and couldn't taste it at all in the final product. I did add the cream of chicken soup on top to account for the dryness others have mentioned and it pretty much dominated the flavor. In the future, I'll come up with another tasty way to moisten the chicken without stealing the asparagus/cheese flavors that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I also read the reviews and found them very helpful! After pounding the chicken, I put a thin layer of mayo on both sides, like a review suggested, and then added the salt, pepper, and some garlic. I loved this dish and so did my boyfriend! VERY tasty :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very Tasty! I used the Garlic and Wine Seasoning from The Melting Pot instead of Salt...added a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States