Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This recipe was good. Next time i will use more mozzarella and maybe some additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
What a great dinner! I didn't use bread crumbs as I wanted to eliminate the crabs. Instead, I used a garlic, herb spice on the top of the chicken breasts. The dryness problem can be avoided if you make sure you get a thickness of 1/4 inch, and you watch your baking time. You could also add some cheese on the top the last two minutes of baking. I accompanied this with the Spagehtti Squash found on this site also. It was so easy to fix this dinner, between the two recipes I was eating dinner within an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
we liked but didnt love them..were bland. I think the previous posters were right that they need a bit of garlic added...or onion, or mustard or something. The mozzarella and aparagus didn't do much to jazzup the bland chicken. It's a good base to start with though....but not a 5 "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent, easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! Only suggestion I have is to beat the chicken thin. That way, when you roll up the asparagus and cheese inside, the chicken is able to cook evenly. Very good! (Equally good without the breadcrumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I prepared mine a bit different. I not only added salt and pepper, but some garlic powder as well for extra flavor (a must on my meat!), and a little drizzle of extra virgin olive oil, which I massaged into the meat. Once rolled with the asparagus and cheese inside, I dipped it in beaten eggs and then rolled it in the breadcrumbs and placed them in a Pyrex dish that I sprayed with Pam. Covered with foil and baked for 45 mins. in 300 degree oven. Removed foil and continued baking it for another 15-20 mins. Moist, tender and oh so flavorful. It was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Quite good. Tends to be a little too bland, but it has lovely textures. The fresh asparagus stayed crisp even after the 40 minutes it took for the breast meat to be cooked through. 'Thinking it will be better with more cheese than the 1/4 cup called for and possibly a little something creamy spread over the asparagus before cooking. 'Even a good quality Ranch dressing might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was fabulous. I played off Terri Newby's suggestion and used mayo to combat the dryness that so often plagues chicken breasts. Actually put a coat on both sides of the chicken. It held the (panko) breadcrumbs on really well and seemed to also hold the stuffing in. Had very little cheese seeping out. Cooked them 30 minutes and they were perfectly done, juicy and delicious. They were also very pretty. Made a great presentation. My family agrees. This is definitely a keeper recipe for us. Thanks, Madenish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Really easy to make! They looked "fancy" without a lot of work. Flavor was good. I had never pounded out chicken before and was surprised at how easy it was. I did cook a little longer than recommended (an extra 15 minutes) and they turned out great. I also took one other reviewers suggestion and put a thin coating of mayo on the outside of the chicken. It was great for keeping the bread crumbs on and helped keep in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good. We just added a little chicken broth to the bottom of the pan and covered for about 20 min. then cooked uncovered another 15. We didn't have italian seasoned crumbs so we added garlic salt, italian seasoning and a little pepper to regular crumbs and it was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDSURVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States