Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by queenb771
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
After reading other reviews, I decided to use cut 3 slices per piece of chicken from a brick of mozzarella instead of shredding it. Then I placed another piece of mozzarella on top and wrapped the whole piece of chicken in a piece of turkey bacon. Sprinkled with bread crumbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I took advice from another reviewer to put olive oil on the chicken to prevent drying out (not sure it was necessary but I thought it couldn't hurt). I'm an infrequent cook so the prep time was much longer than 20 minutes for me (though I was making 6 chicken breasts, not 2). This dish was fantastic and made a great presentation. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I steamed the Aspargus first in the Microwave, so it would not be crunchy. Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just perfect and so fast & EZ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe, I did alter it a bit. On the outside of the chicken, I put a light coating of mayonnaise then sprinkled it quite generously with Parmesan cheese. Baked chicken on parchment paper. It turned out juicy and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this for my picky daughter tonight and she ate every last bit. Since I only had plain bread crumbs, I just sprinkles a bit of italian seasoning and garlic powder over the top and it was outrageously wonderful!! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
easy put together for something that looks so nice. and good flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
love it!!!!! just added more cheese because we love mozzarella. So quick great for after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo1018

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy! Covered with foil for the last 10 minutes and the chicken came out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I tried making it with breadcrumbs and I didn't think it was very good, so i used lemon and butter the next time and it was delicious! try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States