Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I did marinate the chx in an Italian dressing. Precooked the asparagus. Did the cheese a mix of mozzarella and feta, added chopped green onions and a dash of oregano. After I rolled them, dusted in chopped walnuts. sigh. Quite good if my Mom and I say so ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Tried it last night. The family liked it. But a few things I will do different next time. The asparagus was still crunchy...almost too crunchy, I guess I'll cook it a little more next time. I may not have flattened the chicken enough. And the asparagus spears were quite large. Perhaps those two things combined resulted in the crunchy asparagus. I did sprinkle some garlic powder on the chicken and added a can of cream of chicken soup per the recommendation of another reviewer. The chicken was not dry at all. It was actually quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The dish looks great.It is easy to prepare and tastes good.The best thing I like about it is that it is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
made this for Mother's Day yesterday as my sister and Mom are both eating very low-carb. It was super easy and delicious! i don't particularly like how pasty white the chicken looked, so we broiled it a bit to get a bit of brown on top. Also, i added some seasonings (this recipe doesn't really call for any other than S&P, so that's kinda weird, i sprinkled some all-purpose seasoning in the middle prior to the rolling-up.) It came out juicy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was easy, except for all of the pounding. I think next time I will butterfly the chicken instead. Everyone loved it. Served with lemon potatoes, leftovers were just as popular as the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My fiancé loved it. I brushed the chicken with olive oil before adding bread crumbs and let it sit covered in foil after coming out if the oven for 10-15 minutes as suggested. The chicken was moist not dry. It took the dish about double the suggested back time on the temperature of 375 degrees. In the future I might increase the temp. A bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy to prepare; makes a great presentation and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Cook at 350 for 45 minutes, chicken is perfect. Lower temp keeps it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is a keeper...but did have problem with the asparagus getting cooked. Next time I will partially cook the asparagus before assembling the rolls. Also mixed 1/2 cup mayo with the mozzarella, spread on the chicken, added the asparagus and then make the rolls. The overall taste was fantastic!! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I read the reviews and decided to combat the dryness I would soak the chicken in buttermilk. I made 5 breasts so cooked them a little longer with no dryness. There was alot of residual liquid in the bottom of the casserole dish and I wish I had surrounded the breasts with more asparagus, as I believe it would have cooked perfectly. A delicious and easy recipe!--Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States