Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe. The only change was covering it with foil the first 10 minutes so the chicken wouldn't dry out too much. I thought it was okay. My husband seemed to like it much more than I did, thus I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Excellent! I used swiss instead of mozzarella, that is what I already had in the fridge. I also added some fresh minced garlic in the middle of each chicken breast. I used only 1 Tbsp of bread crumbs to cut some calories, and flavor was still delicious!!! Moist and flavorful! Even without the minor changes I made, this recipe is a 5 star, as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So good ! I Added garlic and olive oil salt and pepper to bowl and mix brush inside and on outside of chicken add mayo to outside of chicken sprinkle with breadcrumbs then squeeze lemon on after baking. Add extra cheese on top for last ten minutes then covered with foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeeshLV
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! I added a little bit of garlic salt. Next time i want to try to put some minced garlic in with the cheese. Also want to try wrapping bacon around it too. But it was great and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randi
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Loved it! Butterflied two large chicken breasts... marinated for 30 mins in olive oil, garlic pepper, and salt... when ready, coated in mayo and (homemade) italian bread crumbs... arranged extra asparagus (drizzled in olive oil, salt, pepper) around chicken in dish... baked for 25 mins and let rest under aluminum foil for another 10 mins. Next time, may top with zest and sprinkle of lemon. Served w/ rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is super easy yet looks so difficult! I took the advice of others and wrapped the chicken with turkey bacon and also put aluminum foil over it for 10 min after removing it from the oven. It was the perfect Valentine's Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLAUFENBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscoda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenb771
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
After reading other reviews, I decided to use cut 3 slices per piece of chicken from a brick of mozzarella instead of shredding it. Then I placed another piece of mozzarella on top and wrapped the whole piece of chicken in a piece of turkey bacon. Sprinkled with bread crumbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I took advice from another reviewer to put olive oil on the chicken to prevent drying out (not sure it was necessary but I thought it couldn't hurt). I'm an infrequent cook so the prep time was much longer than 20 minutes for me (though I was making 6 chicken breasts, not 2). This dish was fantastic and made a great presentation. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I steamed the Aspargus first in the Microwave, so it would not be crunchy. Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just perfect and so fast & EZ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States