Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe exactly which is why I am only giving it four stars. It was amazing the way I made it! Instead of beating the chicken into thin pieces I bought thin sliced chicken. I also coated both side of the chicken in greek seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Based on other reviewers comments I spread Dukes mayonaise on one side of the chicken and covered the mayonnaise in panko crumbs before adding the asparagus and mozzarella. I also probably used a little more than 1/4 cup of the mozzarella cheese. I'm not 100% sure on that since I rarely measure my ingrediants. The asparagus was cooked through and delicious, but a little cruchier than my husband and I usually like it so I will probably try rolling the asparagus in olive oil and greek seasoning and grilling it litghtly before rolling it in the chicken next time. The presentation of this meal is beautiful and I cannot wait to make it for company. It was quick and delicious to make and I know it will be a staple in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this on Saturday with smoked cheddar and oh man it was fantastic even as left overs the chicken didnt dry out yum yum 5 stars forsure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Beamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Added bacon as a wrap, it turned out very moist. Made a four cheese sauce and drizzled over it, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I keep seeing that the chicken was dry. You will never have dry chicken again if you marinate it in buttermilk overnight! Just rinse it off, pat it dry and cook as you normally would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I like this dish simply because it is different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband is a red meat guy. Well he tried this and was amazed. So easy to make yet beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great weeknight main dish! Very quick and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was a huge hit!! I changed a few things based on other reviews...first I saved time/calories by buying thin sliced chicken breasts instead of pounding out regular ones. I also steamed the asparagus a little (not fully) before putting it in the chicken. The last thing I changed was I smeared a little bit of light mayo on the rolled up breasts and then sprinkled with whole wheat panko. It came out super juicy and delicious!!! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. So quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States