Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
All I can say is. FANFRICKENTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We pounded the breasts and then soaked in brine for 45 minutes (as we always do for chicken). Kept them very juicy. Then eliminate the salt you'd add later. Also went with low-fat four Mexican shredded cheese for fewer calories and more flavor. Added some garlic. This will become a regular meal in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I have an asparagus bed and wanted to try something different with it. I used the other reviewers suggestions. And used some mayonnaise to coat the chicken and used pan I bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious. Seasoned chicken with black pepper and granulated garlic. As suggested,I put a thin layer of mayo on chicken rolls then topped with panko bread crumbs. Broiled a bit to make the crumbs brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I make this recipe with mash potatoes and hollandaise SOS was very fantastic !!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Tried for first time tonight and it was delish! Very easy and the only things I recommend is using string to tie together and buying plump chicken breasts and butterfly them leaving one side attached. That lessens the need to pound to death the breasts and the string keeps them from coming apart when you handle them and put in and our of the oven. Did with roasted potatoes, carrots, onions and garlic with an EVOO rub and just salt and pepper. Put in oven about 45 minutes before adding breasts. My wife just loved it. Fast and easy and would be good to entertain with....less time in kitchen and more time with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have a similar recipe to this and dryness is not an issue. It's pretty much the same except that I make a sauce of 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 3 tablespoons dijon mustard, about a tablespoon lemon juice, 2 teaspoons dried tarragon and a teaspoon of black pepper. The recipe I have says to spread the sauce over the outside of the rolled up chicken before rolling in bread crumbs (I use panko) but I spread the sauce on both sides of the chicken - so that it's inside and outside of the roll up. It very yummy and could easily be snazzy enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
You could skip the bread comes and instead combine 1/4 c. light mayo and 1/8 c. parmesan cheese. Spread evenly over the top side of the chicken breast. Last 3-4 minutes set oven to broil and DELISH. (rating based on recipe as is with no modifications.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Yes I did this and it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
i used fresh mozzarella, and i coated the top of the breast with mayo and parmesan. then sprinkled with panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States