Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very yummy...although I changed things up a bit using ingredients I had on hand. Used boneless skinless chicken thighs, frozen asparagus spears, and string cheese stix's. To be honest it may have worked out better. I didn't have the dryness issue many reviewer talked about and my cheese stayed in the chicken. My family loved it, will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Here's a nifty little trick to combat the "dryness" problem most reviewers have experienced. I make a similar dish called Chicken Rollatini which uses hot ham copicolla and provolone cheese rolled up in the chicken breast. While baking, I marinate a can of drained mushrooms in cooking sherry and about 5 minutes before I take the chicken out, I pour this over the chicken. Delich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojofilini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is definitely a tasty dish, but a little on the dry side:) However, a variated version would be to saute' a minced garlic clove. Then, add tomato sauce, Italian seasonings, salt and pepper. Pour the sauce over the top of the breaded chicken... cover it for 25 - 30 minutes. Sprinkle some Mozerella over the top, then returned it to the oven for an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
After reading reviews on this recipe and learning for some it came out dry I made this dish but brined the breasts for one hour after pounding thin. They turned out very moist and delicious. I strongly suggest this to anyone trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraFishinGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
try the "chicken asparagus roll-ups" on this site for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Try adding a slice of proscuitto ham on the inside of the chicken, then add the asparagus and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was rather tasty. I left off the bread crumbs and used cheddar instead of mozzarella and it was still very good. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was alright. I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and I highly recommend it. Maybe I didn't pound out the meat enough but for whatever reason it didn't cook all the way for me and it's stuffed so you can't cut it and I had undercooked chicken when I went to eat :( So cooker beware of the cooking time unless you pound out the chicken super thin!! Personally, I could've used more cheese. Maybe sprinkle some cheese on it right as it comes out of the oven or something. It was good, but nothing that couldn't have been done separately (not stuffed) to get the same result in terms of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G2LoveOrganic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good. I had to cook longer because the chicken was still pink at the stated cooking time, but other than that, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Super simple to make and very tasty. My chicken was not dry, but my asparagus was still pretty crunchy. I think I'll steam it for a few minutes next time. Mine took a little longer to cook - about 7 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States