Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So many ways to add ones own twist like adding fresh finely sliced garlic to the cheese. I used mushrooms in some and asparagus in others (spinch works too) parmesan cheese to my mozzarella as well as a little milk (or broth) to the pan and cover with aluminum foil to avoid driness. Uncover about 5 minutes before chicken is complete and cook and additional 5 minutes after chicken is done to "brown" the crumbs. I served with a side of mashed potatoes and all of my kids and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a hit. I did have a small issue in that I didn't get the breasts thin enough and so it took longer to cook and then the asparagus was overcooked and the mozza cheese oozed out but that was purely my error. Everyone loved it and said it should be a staple in my recipe box. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
this recipe is Ahhhhmazing! I tweaked it, adding lawrys season all and garlic powder to the chicken inside and out, and sauteed the asparagus in oil, minced garlic, onions and soy sauce, then rolled them in the chicken and that's it!.I didn't want to just boil the asparagus. Oh and wrapped these bad boys in Bacon. Then served it with white rice and the left over asparagus. MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaniqua Tate
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I tweaked the recipe but to say the least everyone enjoyed it. I added butter inside of the chicken to prevent drying out and also a thin slice of butter between each chicken breast in the pan instead of greasing the pan. And I also wrapped each chicken breast in bacon and then topping them with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaniqua Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Walton
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I don't use bread crumbs.. instead at the very end i brush cooked chicken with olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt.. brown it and then serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My rating is based on the changes I made, so it's not a true "rating" of the listed recipe.... I coated the pounded breast with mayo as others suggested and then with pesto. On top of that I placed red onion and red pepper since I didn't have asparagus and wasn't running to store again. Then on top on my mixture I placed swiss cheese. Rolled it up and held it together with cooking twine wrapped around it just to hold it in place. After this I rolled it in a beaten egg to help the Panko bread crumbs stick to it and then rolled it in the Panko crumbs placed it in the greased baking dish to bake. I didn't pound the breast thin enough to bake only 25 minutes so it took probably twice as long and I turned the oven down to 350 degrees half way through baking as another reviewer suggested. This turned out great for us but granted I changed basically everything, sorry I just went with what I had and took a few suggestions in from others. Don't be afraid to alter a recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanzanianmama
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Instead of coating in bread crumbs I wrap each asparagus/chicken roll with a piece of bacon. No need to grease the bottom of the pan either...simply delicious! I also serve over a bed of risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSSY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The recipe was great and to keep the chicken from drying out I did smear a little mayonnaise before I breaded the chicken. For the future I might add pesto on the inside. I might also find a different type of cheese to use as Mozzarella doesn't have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Easy to prep, but looks kinda fancy! My fiancé loved it! :) thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this and it was delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States