Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Im a dark meat 'fan'. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, and onion soup mix instead of italian bread crumbs. Maybe next time I'll use both. One word, "AWSOME!!!". If it taste this good on dark meat? I can't imagine, how breat it will make white meat(chicken) taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is really yummy! My non-asparagus eating hubby said it was good, as he wolfed it down. I added a bit more cheese and also put some grated cheese on top. The flavor of the asparagus melds really well with the cheese and the chicken. Be sure to season the chicken well with salt and pepper before assembling. I always flatten chicken breasts with an 8" diameter iron skillet on a NON-wood cutting board. (Wood retains bacteria easily, and is too difficult to clean.) Just whack it with the flat bottom of the skillet until the chicken is the right thickness. Be sure to scrub that skillet well afterward. I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Mercier
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was a huge hit at our house. I used turkey, instead of chicken, that was marinated it in a little italian dressing. I also spread a small amount of kale pesto (amazing local farmers market item) on the turkey before adding the asparagus and cheese. Meat was moist and flavorful, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I made this last night, my husband and I enjoyed the dish, but I'm giving the dish 4 stars since I tweaked the recipe quite a bit. I always read the reviews and most of the time use the original recipe as a starting point. I am on a restricted saturated fat diet and this is how I prepared the dish and I hope this is helpful to all. I roasted my asparagus in the oven with olive oil, salt and pepper at 400 for 6 minutes, let them cool while I prepared the chicken, which I took Panko bread crumbs added dried parsley flakes and I use a garlic and roasted red pepper seasoning from McCormick. I then used Olive Oil mayo and some Go Veggie parmesan cheese and made a paste. I then seasoned my chicken w/salt and pepper and placed a slice of Go Veggie Swiss cheese on the cutlet, then the asparagus and rolled, then taking a spatula spread the mayo mixture and then roll into the panko bread crumbs and place in a greased baking pan. I cooked the chicken for 20 minutes, turning after 10 minutes. They did come a little dry due to the fat free cheese, next time I will use a metal or foil pan (I used glass) and deglaze the pan w/some broth and white wine to create a sauce. The flavor and concept of this dish is terrific. I served w/sautéed mushrooms and a seasoned faro. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Took longer than 25 minutes to cook. (Maybe my chicken breasts were too big and not pounded thinly enough). Did put bacon around it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Added the herb flavored mayo (basil, rosemary, oregano, and sea salt) about 1/4 teaspoon each, to the inside of the chicken and rolled up with asparagus inside. Wrapped one piece of bacon around the chicken roll and baked until done, covering with aluminum foil the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I was concerned about dryness after reading the reviews. I brushed a bit of Italian Dressing on the chicken before I put the asparagus on. It was marvelous! Will make again, guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellersKitchen426

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cheney, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Tee
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I loved this. Simple ingredients. Easy to make. I did make some slight changes: I seasoned the chicken with Goya adobo seasoning and mashed some garlic to smear over the chicken. Gave it great flavor. I also made my own breadcrumbs using 3 slices of wholewheat bread. I seasoned the crumbs with a bit of salt, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and Parmesan cheese. I also covered the baking dish with aluminum foil and added a generous amount of olive oil to the pan. It did not turn out dry at all. It was very juicy and flavorful. I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was not only good, but easy to make as well! The only tweaking I did was add some medium Swiss cheese with the mozzarella (I love Swiss and asparagus), melted and put a little butter on the bread crumbs as it baked, and before baking I roasted the asparagus in the oven for about 7 minutes at 450. Everything else was per the recipe. We ALL loved it. Will definitely make this again. We've also thought of a few variations for it, but this original was very, very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States