Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I,too, was concerned about dryness after reading the reviews. I brushed a bit of Italian Dressing on the chicken before I put the asparagus on. It was marvelous! Will make again, guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellersKitchen426

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cheney, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Tee
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I loved this. Simple ingredients. Easy to make. I did make some slight changes: I seasoned the chicken with Goya adobo seasoning and mashed some garlic to smear over the chicken. Gave it great flavor. I also made my own breadcrumbs using 3 slices of wholewheat bread. I seasoned the crumbs with a bit of salt, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and Parmesan cheese. I also covered the baking dish with aluminum foil and added a generous amount of olive oil to the pan. It did not turn out dry at all. It was very juicy and flavorful. I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was not only good, but easy to make as well! The only tweaking I did was add some medium Swiss cheese with the mozzarella (I love Swiss and asparagus), melted and put a little butter on the bread crumbs as it baked, and before baking I roasted the asparagus in the oven for about 7 minutes at 450. Everything else was per the recipe. We ALL loved it. Will definitely make this again. We've also thought of a few variations for it, but this original was very, very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Fabulous taste. Very easy to put together. Rave reviews at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super easy to make and completely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dman5788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
These were great! Will def make again. I had some leftover asparagus so just sautéed it in a pan with some butter and put mozzarella over the top once done. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Alittle too plain for my liking. But not bad at all! Definetley has potential and is a good base for someone learning to cook like myself. The good part is you don't really need much. I had mine with the salad which balanced how bland the chicken tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Had no problem with chicken being moist. I had a problem with the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbtaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a very tasty and quick to make dinner. I read reviews and brushed my rolls with sour cream, then rolled in Italian bread crumbs. The chicken was not at all dry and the rolls plated up nicely. I was surprised how quickly dinner was on the table, so no problem for a weeknight dish. My asparagus spears were very young and thin, and i could have used more than called for in the recipe. I will correct next time. My husband was very impressed and after only two bites was showering compliments. A definite keeper, and a great option if you are having guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is great and really easy to make. I chopped up some garlic, seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and adobo then marinated the chicken in olive oil and the garlic. It was not dry at all. I also used pepper jack cheese instead of mozz. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States