Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Its is a keeper, did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this last night because I had everything on hand, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how well it turned out. I wrapped two slices of bacon around each roll, and compiled for 25 minutes as the recipe directed, then I turned on the broiler and left them in for 5 minutes longer. After resting for 5 minutes, my husband and I thought this was delicious! Thanks Madenish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrianne Castleberry
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was very good. I covered both sides with salt, pepper, and garlic powder then with panko crumbs. Then, I browned all sides in a frying pan with some Olive oil. It needs more than just salt and peeper or it would've been plain so I'm glad I added some garlic powder. I covered it with foil and baked in the oven about 45 minutes and took the foil off the last ten minutes. Once it was cooked I covered with the chicken with cream of mushroom soup. I'll add more cheese next time but overall this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe exactly which is why I am only giving it four stars. It was amazing the way I made it! Instead of beating the chicken into thin pieces I bought thin sliced chicken. I also coated both side of the chicken in greek seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Based on other reviewers comments I spread Dukes mayonaise on one side of the chicken and covered the mayonnaise in panko crumbs before adding the asparagus and mozzarella. I also probably used a little more than 1/4 cup of the mozzarella cheese. I'm not 100% sure on that since I rarely measure my ingrediants. The asparagus was cooked through and delicious, but a little cruchier than my husband and I usually like it so I will probably try rolling the asparagus in olive oil and greek seasoning and grilling it litghtly before rolling it in the chicken next time. The presentation of this meal is beautiful and I cannot wait to make it for company. It was quick and delicious to make and I know it will be a staple in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this on Saturday with smoked cheddar and oh man it was fantastic even as left overs the chicken didnt dry out yum yum 5 stars forsure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Beamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Added bacon as a wrap, it turned out very moist. Made a four cheese sauce and drizzled over it, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I keep seeing that the chicken was dry. You will never have dry chicken again if you marinate it in buttermilk overnight! Just rinse it off, pat it dry and cook as you normally would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I like this dish simply because it is different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband is a red meat guy. Well he tried this and was amazed. So easy to make yet beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States