Asparagus and Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used Basmati rice that I cooked fresh and did not cool it first. I also used frozen asparagus without cooking them first. I through in some diced dehydrated onions and some Garlic, Garlic from Tastefully Simple. It was outstanding! I never rate a recipe, but I had to for this one. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUM! Made the low carb version, no rice & half the liquids.........great stuff. Thanks for a great way to use up the never-ending left-over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Better than expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was very tasty. I changed a few things however. Added 4 cups of cooked rice, 1tsp. of lemon pepper, added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and used crushed/buttered crackers instead of bread crumbs. Lastly, prep took more like 30 minutes because you have to cook the asparagus, cook rice, and chop other ingredients.....plan on a bit more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot. I only used 1 tsp of McCormick Lemon & Pepper and did not find it too peppery. The next time I make this, I will add the Lemon Pepper to the sauce instead of to the dry ingredients. I did not use butter & bread crumbs. It was a little watery when done so next time I will add a little more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Elaine
Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Merlin, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Skipped the celery since my husband hates the stuff. Substituted cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken and since I was using cream of mushroom soup, added sliced mushrooms. Also, didn't have any lemon pepper, but I sprinkled in some Mrs.Dash garlic herb seasoning. Last substitution, didn't have bread crumbs, but put cronions (crisp fried onion bits) on top. The crunch added a nice texture that put this over the top! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My family loved this recipe but I did make some changes. I added parmesan cheese on top and also Stove Top Chicken Stuffing Mix which gave it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent sauce/binder, Helen! Thanks for adding a dish to our regular rotation, especially following holiday ham overages. We've used asparagus, broccoli or cauliflower, and prefer cavatappi noodles to rice. TIP: blanche the veggies in pasta pot the last few minutes cooking noodles to save time. Garlic bread & dry white wine knock this meal out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A very good recipe!! The family really enjoyed this. I used broccoli instead of asparagus and did not use so much lemon pepper, and added some salt and pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
It was a good base. I used 2 cans cream soup and no cheese. Also, I made my rice with broth so it was very flavorful. I did not use celery or the bread crumbs and made it fresh, not cook asparagus. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States