Asparagus and Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used Basmati rice that I cooked fresh and did not cool it first. I also used frozen asparagus without cooking them first. I through in some diced dehydrated onions and some Garlic, Garlic from Tastefully Simple. It was outstanding! I never rate a recipe, but I had to for this one. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUM! Made the low carb version, no rice & half the liquids.........great stuff. Thanks for a great way to use up the never-ending left-over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Better than expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was very tasty. I changed a few things however. Added 4 cups of cooked rice, 1tsp. of lemon pepper, added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and used crushed/buttered crackers instead of bread crumbs. Lastly, prep took more like 30 minutes because you have to cook the asparagus, cook rice, and chop other ingredients.....plan on a bit more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot. I only used 1 tsp of McCormick Lemon & Pepper and did not find it too peppery. The next time I make this, I will add the Lemon Pepper to the sauce instead of to the dry ingredients. I did not use butter & bread crumbs. It was a little watery when done so next time I will add a little more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Elaine
Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Merlin, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Skipped the celery since my husband hates the stuff. Substituted cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken and since I was using cream of mushroom soup, added sliced mushrooms. Also, didn't have any lemon pepper, but I sprinkled in some Mrs.Dash garlic herb seasoning. Last substitution, didn't have bread crumbs, but put cronions (crisp fried onion bits) on top. The crunch added a nice texture that put this over the top! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My family loved this recipe but I did make some changes. I added parmesan cheese on top and also Stove Top Chicken Stuffing Mix which gave it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent sauce/binder, Helen! Thanks for adding a dish to our regular rotation, especially following holiday ham overages. We've used asparagus, broccoli or cauliflower, and prefer cavatappi noodles to rice. TIP: blanche the veggies in pasta pot the last few minutes cooking noodles to save time. Garlic bread & dry white wine knock this meal out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A very good recipe!! The family really enjoyed this. I used broccoli instead of asparagus and did not use so much lemon pepper, and added some salt and pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
It was a good base. I used 2 cans cream soup and no cheese. Also, I made my rice with broth so it was very flavorful. I did not use celery or the bread crumbs and made it fresh, not cook asparagus. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States