Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I added some chopped garlic to this recipe. I also cut chicken breast into thin strips and dipped it in cornstarch, then stirfried it first. Then, stirfried the asparagus and added in the soy sauce and cashews. Served over brown rice and it turned out great! Very healthy natural taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
AMAZING! One tip: use less oil. Other than that, its fantastic. I served mine with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
AWESOME! This was an excellent way of cooking asparagus. I liked how the oil and soy sauce didnt steal the flavor of the asparagus, it was still delicios. I also toned down the amount of oil to 1 tbs each, and threw in some minced garlic and green onions, it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmesan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is so good! The ginger asparagus combo is great. It is easy to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very easy to make! And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
No, this did not work for us. Definately not going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is the best asparagus recipe ever!! Thank you - even people who don't usually care for asparagus love it - I always have to at least double the recipe when I serve this so there is enough - I do usually cut down on the oils - only a few tablespoons of each and found that to be enough. Try this you won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
VERY tasty, but here are some suggestions if you'd like to cut sodium and fat: As others have said, halve the oil. Two tablespoons is MORE than enough. I used unsalted cashews and about a half-tablespoon of reduced-sodium soy sauce. Still DELICIOUS! I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
used hot peanuts and walnuts to replace cashews. Deelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was amazing, and really simple to make. We loved the taste combinations. I accidentally chopped the cashews too small and would leave them in much larger chunks next time. I recommend using unsalted cashews or low-sodium soy sauce or both, as this recipe is quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States