Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My Mother-in-law made this for Easter dinner!! OMG it is so tasty...we were all batteling for the last tidbit. We all thought it could use half the oils called for and be just as yummy. Double or triple the recipe, there won't be any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was good but I couldn't taste the ginger, I would increase it next time. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Amazing recipe! I've cooked it for a few different parties and potlucks and everyone always loves it... even people who aren't big fans of asparagus! The second time around, I used half of each oil, and added a few cloves of minced garlic at the same time as the ginger. I found both of those things improved the recipe even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I was worried this would turn out really bad when I started but was absolutely stunned with how great it turned out. Wonderful balance and taste; I never would have dreamed this combination of ingredients would taste so very good. Excellent compliment to nearly any meal, and one I will have in my recipe box forever. Thanks Shellito for sharing such a great Asparagus dish with us. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Delish! I sauteed a little garlic with the oil and ginger. The sesame oil makes it very flavorful. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Absolutely fantastic, and very easy to make. I tripled this recipe for a party of six people, and there was none left. A tip for stemming asparagus: just grasp each stalk near the ends, and bend it until it breaks. Much easier and more accurate than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are wonderful and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Everyone loved this dish and it was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
We just had this tonight, and we thought it was absolutely a wonderful asparagus recipe! Cut the oils in half and used peanuts because we had them. Make sure you cook the asparagus until tender. I didn't cook it long enough, but it was still terrific! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States