Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Even my 13 year old liked this!.. I used peanuts because it was what I had!.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was pretty tasty, but it didn't make me swoon or anything. I will probably make again just because it makes a staple vegetable interesting without resorting to more italian flavours. My husband liked it but my 2 year old did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I added some chopped garlic to this recipe. I also cut chicken breast into thin strips and dipped it in cornstarch, then stirfried it first. Then, stirfried the asparagus and added in the soy sauce and cashews. Served over brown rice and it turned out great! Very healthy natural taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
AMAZING! One tip: use less oil. Other than that, its fantastic. I served mine with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
AWESOME! This was an excellent way of cooking asparagus. I liked how the oil and soy sauce didnt steal the flavor of the asparagus, it was still delicios. I also toned down the amount of oil to 1 tbs each, and threw in some minced garlic and green onions, it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmesan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is so good! The ginger asparagus combo is great. It is easy to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very easy to make! And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
No, this did not work for us. Definately not going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is the best asparagus recipe ever!! Thank you - even people who don't usually care for asparagus love it - I always have to at least double the recipe when I serve this so there is enough - I do usually cut down on the oils - only a few tablespoons of each and found that to be enough. Try this you won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
VERY tasty, but here are some suggestions if you'd like to cut sodium and fat: As others have said, halve the oil. Two tablespoons is MORE than enough. I used unsalted cashews and about a half-tablespoon of reduced-sodium soy sauce. Still DELICIOUS! I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States