Asopao de Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ju-ju
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I didnt have stock so I just used 3 cubes of chicken bouillon. Also didn't add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ju-ju

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for an oral presentation that included a dish from a Spanish speaking country. I believe the deliciousness of this dish is why I received an A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought this was okay. I followed the recipe exactly, just used some low-sodium products and chicken breast instead. When I got to the end, I thought it was better just cutting the chicken into pieces for eating. Make sure to use a good sized pot. I hadn't thought to add green stuffed olives to rice. I liked that flavor. The recipe reminded me of chicken and rice in stewed tomatoes with olives, if I had to explain it. I have never had this type of dish before. It has a slight hot kick too. I am assuming from the red pepper flakes. It was filling tonight, but just really quite a bit more time consuming than I had originally expected from beginning to clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So easy yet flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
For those that could not find the Adobo Seasoning, it is a seasoning mixture that contains a blend of spices and herbs (i.e. garlic, onion, salt, oregano, etc...) in specific portions that have been ground to a fine powder form. I usually find it in the international section of the grocery store. Though I have no doubt that using the can chipotle adobo sauce as a substitute made this very tasty, it also makes it a complete departure (and taste) from what the authentic flavor of this soup should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was an awesome one pot meal...I used a can of Goya Green Pigeon Peas since my local grocer did not carry the frozen petite peas. I wouldn't have used as many green olives though since I am not a fan of them. Other than that, I still give it two thumbs up and will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING!! My whole family loved it! The aroma from cooking had me impatient for it to be ready so we could try it. The only thing I didn't add was the peas. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this last night with boneless skinless chicken thighs cut in half. Awesome recipe. My only change was I couldn't find adobo seasoning so I did what one other reviewer did and just used adobo sauce that came in a can of chipotle peppers. It wasn't as hot as I expected so next time will increase crushed red pepper or add some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Flavorful and easy to make! I used more chicken and cut them in smaller pieces used some of my favorite chicken seasonings. Served it with fresh avocado, I didn't have cilantro on hand or else that would have been even better. Will definitely make it again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook4fam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really easy to make, and delicious. I used black olives. Love the cilantro in it. I also seasoned the chicken with Penzy's Arizona Dreaming. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States