Asian Twist Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yum! These were really good! I made then exactly as stated and they turned out great! We had brown rice and steamed broccoli to make a balanced meal. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
What a FANTASTIC marinade! We don't eat wings very often (and never at home) so I just made the marinade (subbing out the sundried tomatoes for 1 tbsp ketchup) and added the garlic powder and chili powder to the marinade on the stove. I also left out the cornstarch (didn't have it). Then I used it to marinate chicken breasts and steak, and holy cow! Tons of flavour! I went out and bought sesame oil and white wine for this recipe, and I'm so glad I did. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good & very easy. Will make it again. Thanks for sharin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
The sauce was weird. Didn't even put it on the wings after I made it. Rather have the regular hot wings I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkochevar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Oh my yummy! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was AWESOME. We made a 5lb bag of wings for two people and they were gone in 30 minutes! I followed the recipe just as it was except i used left over Reisling for the white wine. I did add a few oz. more because i thought my tomoatoe part came out too pasty. We also use Habenero sauce. That wasn't bad. I DISLIKE spicy and he LOVES it and found it was tolerable. Loved it on the grill. This is a recipe for "special" friends and would have to make another 5lbs for two more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Can't wait to try these.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I do not eat wings, but my husband does. I made it exactly and he loved them . I will use this in the future, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Pretty flavorful. I would probably add just a touch more soy sauce and honey, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States