Asian Turkey Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was delicious and so fast and easy on a work night. Son loved it, too. I, uncharacteristically, did not read any of the reviews because I was pressed for time but I must admit to the following modifications (which I highly recommend). Used only 1/4 of a large sweet onion, added 2 T smooth peanut butter and 2 T water (coconut milk would be even better if you had some already opened). Do not recommend heating the cucumber and mint (personal choice), add shredded carrot and chopped cilantro on top of the lettuce before wrapping it up. Serve it with the sauce in the recipe or seasoned rice vinegar (we found we especially like it with seasoned rice vinegar). Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was easy and tasty! I'll be making it again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca K. Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe was very good. I took a suggestion from one of the reviews and sprinkled the meat with some lime juice and sweet chili sauce and added cilantro. It perfected it. I also left out the mint leaves, I didn't think they would blend well with the other flavors in the dish. It might have been a little too much. Great spring dish, very delicious, and it's healthy. Can't go wrong there. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Delicious! All 3 kids loved it so I'm making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHPizzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! I did not use the mint, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The only exception is that I didn't have any satay sauce so I used this recipe (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/satay-sauce/) and made my own. My family loved it and looks forward to me making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe is super easy and really delicious. I didn't add the mint and cooked the meat and onions in toasted sesame oil instead. It was a massive hit with my hubby. I will certainly make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
A good idea, but the flavors are too strong that they don't mingle as much as they clash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
"It's a keeper, mom!" This comment was from my daughter and husband when having this for the first time. Made as suggested except used whole wheat tortillas and added a little cilantro. Perfect for fresh-from-the-garden lettuce, spearmint and cilantro. Little bit of kick was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I gave this 4 stars which is pretty darned good. I've had this a few times now and really enjoy it. It's easy to make and you can get a little creative with it. Tonight I used fresh spinach + garlic flowers + fresh mint for the 'lettuce' stuffing. Really yummy. I think I like it best when there is mint in both the meat and lettuce mixtures. The peanut sauce is wonderful - don't skimp on that. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was nervous about this one as it had to follow lunch at a Sushi Bar. It was a nice lite dinner, perfect for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States