Asian Turkey Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Was a good recipe. Before rolling, I sprinkled the meat with some lime juice and sweet chili sauce, and added some cilantro. I also made it with ground organic chicken meat rather than turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Enjoyed this dish very much. We didn’t nec change the recipe but we did double the amount of peanut sauce made (2 cups instead of 1 cup). Adding 1 whole cup at first. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this last night for dinner and was happily surprised by how good it was. Healthy and delicious with such great flavor. The only thing I didn't use was the peanut oil (I didn't have any). It was a little juicy/messy but still tasty. Overall the dish is fresh and light, a great way to welcome spring. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I would recommend using only 3/4 the onion. The mint was great in the meat, but not on. Using lettuce as the wrap instead of the tortilla was much better. I also sprinkled chow mein noodles on top before wrapping it up (to get a crunch). 1-2 Tsps of ginger in the meat was also good, but not needed. I made it for a group of friends as we sat around and caught up- Everyone loved it and it was a nice change for the group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were delicious! Used baby spinach instead of lettuce but that is only because I had some and wanted to get rid of it. Definelty worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Really tasty and healthy too! I used teriyaki sauce in place of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was excellent! I added almost a tablespoon of ground ginger just because I love ginger. :) This was very flavorful, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Yum! I added a couple things per other comments. I also added in 1/2 cup grated carrot, which added a little flavor, nutrition, and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Even my picky husband liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kotzian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was nervous about this one as it had to follow lunch at a Sushi Bar. It was a nice lite dinner, perfect for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States