Asian Turkey Barbecue on Sesame Scallion Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My family loved this. I served it over rice with steamed broccoli. Such a nice change from turkey soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really yummy, but was lacking that special something to really make it pop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Way over rated.. It was very dry even after I added for sauce and water. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I thought this was really good and so quick and easy. Since other reviewers suggested decreasing the amount of BBQ . I reduced the amount which in turn made the mixture a little too sweet. I think next time I will add a little bit more BBQ sauce but still not the full amount. Unfortunately I didn't have green onions but next time I will make sure to have some because I think that will taste great. I served over rice and added a little soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
kids loved the english muffins. next time i will cut back on the BBQ sauce as it overpowered the "asian" tastes. very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was REALLY good. I made this using chicken since it is what I had on hand and it was super yummy and really easy to make. Everyone loved it. Cannot wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious. I served this on naan (a big, Indian flat bread) and ate it like a soft taco. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I truly enjoyed this. We put it over rice and I used a gluten free version of Hoisin sauce that wasn't the same as the real stuff and I didn't like, but tasted great mixed with the BBQ sauce. i will definitely make this one again! The whole family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was very easy and quick to make. It's a great way of using leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States