Asian Turkey Barbecue on Sesame Scallion Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really yummy, but was lacking that special something to really make it pop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Way over rated.. It was very dry even after I added for sauce and water. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I thought this was really good and so quick and easy. Since other reviewers suggested decreasing the amount of BBQ . I reduced the amount which in turn made the mixture a little too sweet. I think next time I will add a little bit more BBQ sauce but still not the full amount. Unfortunately I didn't have green onions but next time I will make sure to have some because I think that will taste great. I served over rice and added a little soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
kids loved the english muffins. next time i will cut back on the BBQ sauce as it overpowered the "asian" tastes. very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was REALLY good. I made this using chicken since it is what I had on hand and it was super yummy and really easy to make. Everyone loved it. Cannot wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious. I served this on naan (a big, Indian flat bread) and ate it like a soft taco. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I truly enjoyed this. We put it over rice and I used a gluten free version of Hoisin sauce that wasn't the same as the real stuff and I didn't like, but tasted great mixed with the BBQ sauce. i will definitely make this one again! The whole family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was very easy and quick to make. It's a great way of using leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
made this with leftover turkey. we had this with rice, instead of on toast. the flavor of the turkey with barbeque does not go that well, in my opinion. my husband ate it, but also thought the flavors didn't mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States