Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my batch of Tuna patties didn't turn out very well. Seemed like there wasn't nearly enough liquids for the tuna/breadcrumbs. I even added an additional egg, but still was very dry. The flavor was interesting, but the sesame oil seemed to dominate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is by far the best tuna patties I have ever made. The kids loved them, even better than the "coveted" grandma version they used to love. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waverly Hall, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Super easy and tasty recipe. Don't need to change a thing and they're delish! Thanks for passing along such a simple canned tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very flavorful! Had with just a little bit of sour cream on top and stir fried broccoli on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I altered the recipe by adding a tablespoon of rice vinegar and a couple of dashes (about 1/2 teaspoon) of five spice powder and it turned out amazing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is delicous! I didn't have any teriyaki on hand, so used sweet chili sauce in it's place. Also added a handful of grated carrot, and a tsp of chopped parsley for color and flavor. Can you say WOW?!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzSpider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ware, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Really good! I used a can of tuna and a can of wild salmon. I ended up adding another egg as it was quite dry at first. I added some fresh minced ginger, as I was making Peanut Butter Noodles (from this site) to go with, and that recipe call for it and I had extra! I used a reduced sodium soy sauce, cooked them in olive oil, and did not use any cornmeal. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were very good, but way salty, and I love salt. I think I would only use 1 tsp of soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The taste of these were spot on. Where I had the issue was that that were so dry they were falling apart. My tuna was even in 5oz cans so 2 oz less. I knew after I had mixed them up they were to dry and needed some more moisture, but I wanted to complete the recipe as written to make sure that they didn't surprise me. They were falling apart making the patties and fell apart when they cooked. I think if I did these again I would increase the teriyaki sauce or the egg. BTW, I got 3 decent size patties out of the recipe. I'm not sure how you get 6 out of this unless they are mini patties. Thanks for sharing Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States