Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I used wheat germ instead of bread crumbs and it turned out well. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
We liked these a lot! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but added a little bit of fresh ginger with the garlic. The only thing that kept this from 5 stars was that my fiancee and I agreed they would be even more delicous with some sort of dipping sauce. I'm thinking maybe a thick teriyaki-ish sauce. Any suggestions/ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa S
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Nice little dish. And it's something new for me to do with tuna that doesn't involve two slices of bread! I followed the recipe pretty much verbatim, but I did take another user's suggestion of using a tsp of olive oil and a tsp of peanut butter in the place of sesame oil, since I had none. I thought the patties turned out moist and delicious ... and I look forward to fiddling with the recipe and making it my own in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really tasty! But I found them a bit dry the first time I made them, so the second time I doubled the egg, soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, and ketchup. The flavor was great and they will be better second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I was skeptical, but my mother really wanted to try this recipe. Glad she did! It's excellent. Really tasty too if you substitute sesame seeds for the cornmeal at the end. Tastes very good with plum sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So flavourful! I made minor adjustments: Added asian 5-spice, bacon, 1/2tsp salt, 1 tbsp sweet chilli sauce instead of soy sauce powder, cooked bacon, used 2 eggs instead of 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My boys loved this! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copper Cliff, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
not asian-ey at all and 5 min was way undercooked. had to cook them for longer and they broke into little frail pieces. will not ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! I wish they stayed together better. A couple of them fell apart, but they still tasted great. Wonderful, quick dinner with ingredients I have on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this a couple of weeks ago and I thought it was great! I am very happy to have a simple and new way to use canned Tuna. I do not recall having changed a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States