Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
To start I did not use any ketchup but used 2 tbsp of a teriyaki syrup which diffenitely gave it a a better asian flavor also added some fresh minced ginger to it. Still havent figured a good way to stop the crumbling. Still A very good twist and tuna patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Was very tasty. I'll make this again. The only thing I changed was I didn't use the cornmeal...It didn't need it and I baked them instead of frying. Also I put them on buns and topped them with an asian coleslaw. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
not much flavor, was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Station, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not bad. I added a second egg and a large dollop of peanut butter which helped with the consistency of the patties. I also added some red pepper flakes which added a little flavor. I recommend serving with a nice sauce, perhaps a yogurt or peanut based sauce to help with the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Just made these for the second time and both my hubby and I love them! I used Panko crumbs the first time and Zesty seasoned bread crumbs the second. We both highly preferred the zesty, for the extra kick! Would love to find a great sauce to serve these with, but even alone they are so tasty! And did I mention how easy and quick they are to make! Double thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I used Hoisin sauce instead of ketchup, and panko instead of cornmeal and baked them. I might use plum sauce next time instead of Hoisin or Ketchup (and maybe only a half T, and add some sesame seeds with the panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I enjoyed this a great deal. I was so sick of eating tuna straight out of the can! Anyway, I made one minor tweak to the recipe - I added Sriracha Sauce instead of Ketchup and it came out pretty good and spicy. They were a little dry but that's because I overcooked them a touch :) They went great with my vegetable Tom Yum soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
As is, these are too dry. Based on other reviews I doubled the egg and sauce part of the recipe, which worked well for both dryness and to help them hold together. Very easy to make, and very cheap. Slightly bland though, even with the doubled sauce. Next time I think I'll add ginger and maybe coat the outside with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yum! This is a great variation on tuna--not your ordinary flavor combo. I stuck to the recipe exact except for using red onion in place of the green onion since its what I had on hand. My 7 year old and my hubby both gobbled them up! I would almost give this recipe a 5, but I save 5 ratings for the truly exceptional! I want to try this without the egg and bread crumbs and see if it would make a good cold tuna sandwich for the lunchbox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These patties were good, however, I added double the garlic and some sweet thai chili sauce as well. Even with my additions I found that these guys were still a tad bit bland, I didn't get really any of the soy sauce/teriyaki flavour. I would still make them again but maybe with some more tweaking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States