Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
yumyum! I was skeptical using ketchup, but you did not taste it at all. Very good. 5 kids ate, even a non-tuna liker & they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
excellent. i had most of the ingredients except for teriyaki sauce and corn meal. Instead, i added brown sugar and a little extra soy sauce in the tuna mixture..and i used corn flour for the patties before frying. these taste great, and have a nice golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect and easy! I made it with a Chinese Cabbage recipe and quinoa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
To start I did not use any ketchup but used 2 tbsp of a teriyaki syrup which diffenitely gave it a a better asian flavor also added some fresh minced ginger to it. Still havent figured a good way to stop the crumbling. Still A very good twist and tuna patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Was very tasty. I'll make this again. The only thing I changed was I didn't use the cornmeal...It didn't need it and I baked them instead of frying. Also I put them on buns and topped them with an asian coleslaw. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
not much flavor, was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Station, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not bad. I added a second egg and a large dollop of peanut butter which helped with the consistency of the patties. I also added some red pepper flakes which added a little flavor. I recommend serving with a nice sauce, perhaps a yogurt or peanut based sauce to help with the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Just made these for the second time and both my hubby and I love them! I used Panko crumbs the first time and Zesty seasoned bread crumbs the second. We both highly preferred the zesty, for the extra kick! Would love to find a great sauce to serve these with, but even alone they are so tasty! And did I mention how easy and quick they are to make! Double thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I used Hoisin sauce instead of ketchup, and panko instead of cornmeal and baked them. I might use plum sauce next time instead of Hoisin or Ketchup (and maybe only a half T, and add some sesame seeds with the panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I enjoyed this a great deal. I was so sick of eating tuna straight out of the can! Anyway, I made one minor tweak to the recipe - I added Sriracha Sauce instead of Ketchup and it came out pretty good and spicy. They were a little dry but that's because I overcooked them a touch :) They went great with my vegetable Tom Yum soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States