Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was awesome! I used stir fry sauce because I didn't have teriyaki sauce. This tasted great with Kikkoman Wasabi Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was so good. I added some fresh basil and cilantro. I think any herbs will go well with this recipe. I used Worcestershire and oyster sauces, since I do not have teriyaki sauce. I also sprinkle some garlic powder and crushed red pepper flakes. My husband loved it. It went well with burger buns and ketchup. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wanted to like these a lot more than I did... Too dry, undefined flavor. Maybe some hot sauce next time? Not sure what I did wrong. Loved the idea, not sure how to fix it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Dry. Did not like the flavors. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
very good, even got my wife to try it and for someone who hates fish, she loved it. I also tried it with canned chicken last night and it was great. I think i will try ham too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
'Had leftover tilapia sooo, ya know ... & probably more than 12oz of it so I doubled everything except the bread crumbs & egg(omitted the green onions & subbed powder for the fresh garlic). My teriyaki sauce was quite salty so with adding additional soy, the patties were too salty; not inedible, but no salt needed. :D Oh, since you're not really supposed to heat sesame oil, I added a t sesame seeds instead & added the sesame oil after cooking. Eventhough I only made six patties as the recipe does & doubled the sauce part, they were still kinda dry. 'Smelled better than it tasted, but I still may try with tuna sometime - doubling the sauce as I did here. No promises. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Good flavor and so easy. This is one of my go-to recipes when I haven't planned anything, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum. Something different and very simple,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Basic recipe looked really good...made a few changes. I made 1/2 a recipe for just the two of us...but used the full amount of sesame oil. Patties were a great consistency! Used just the egg white, and added a pinch of ginger and curry powder. I also omitted the cornmeal. Served it with a spinach salad with cuke, scallion, orange pepper and sunflower seeds with an Asian dressing. Put small patties (1/2 recipe made 6 small patties) around the salad and topped the patties with an oyster sauce which I thinned and added sesame seeds. Looked great and was rather tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States