Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
OK. Didn't go over well with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I'm giving this a poor rating, but its possible it was my fault for them not tasting great. I followed the recipe entirely, but I think I maybe have ruined it because I didn't eat them fresh and had to re-cook. Also, I think I pressed them too hard when making the patties, probably would have been better if it were more chunky. I am definitely going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
this recipe is so quick and easy and tasty!! one of the few (I'm a new cook) that my boyfriend has asked me to make again and again!! the second time I made them, I upped the asian ingredients to try to heighten that flavor but it was still pretty subtle though nice--I may try to up it even more next time. these remind me a lot of crab cakes which is great because canned tuna is way cheaper than crab!! I made them with the peanut butter noodles like suggested and together it was all fantastic! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These are good! I made mine almost as directed- only since I didn't have sesame oil, I added in a teaspoon of ginger salad dressing. Next time I'd like to try making these with the white albacore tuna rather than chunk light. Definitely better than tuna and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Loved the flavor but mine were very dry. I think I squeezed out too much of the water from the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i added a little more of everything but still used only 1 egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't know if I added too much or not, but the soy sauce seemed to overpower everthing else. Overall I thought they were really good and I will make again and adjust to my liking. I might even try with crabmeat. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely amazing. Made a few modifications: added a tbs. of canola oil to the pattie mix, tripled the amount of pepper, and served them topped with Teriyaki sauce. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were ok... I personally couldn't taste the tuna in them, just the soy/teriyaki... perhaps I mixed it too much but they were a bit mushy on the inside... actually my oldest absolutely loved them, gobbled them up actually, the rest of us ate them but didn't have a lot to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I did not care for these at all. I took four bites and threw the rest away. The husband did not care for them either. I followed the recipe exactly, but I thought they were mushy and the flavoring was bad. Also, the cornmeal seemed a little unnecessary to me. I can't even think of a way to improve them, hence the 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States