Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
They were great! Mine looked horrible and didn't stay together very well, but it's because I'm just klutzy like that. The recipe is a great one for tuna lovers like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe has become a regular dish in my home, everybody loves it - I dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great!!! Will make again. 5yr old loved and hubby too. Added chopped onion instead of green onion - it's what I had. Served patty with wasabi lime creamy sauce - most excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe- shared it with friends and it was a hit! Though it does make the house smell very tuna-ie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A couple of people I fed this to seemed to like it, but I thought it was pretty bad (still edible, though). I always make teriyaki from scratch, and since there is soy sauce in teriyaki sauce I didn't add any extra--in the end I would have regretted it if I did. I didn't add any ketchup because it sounded repulsive to mix it with the other ingredients. Also, like another reviewer mentioned, it tasted more fishy than I expected--one of the other ingredients must bring out the fishy flavor of the tuna, because I eat this brand all the time and I know it doesn't normally have that strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great way to use a pantry staple! I haven't tried the cornmeal, but do a bread crumb/toasted sesame seed coating before frying. A nice break from salmon patties and less expensive than crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very good! Quick and easy. Perfect way to use up stuff in the pantry. Perfect with a side of stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were delicious! I took the advise of fellow reviewers and did not press the tuna too dry. I made 8 smaller patties instead of 6. I also added 5 spice powder for more asian kick (also recommended by another reviewer). I made them with peanut butter noodles - a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hercalu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I liked this but my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States