Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Originally had planned to make salmon patties but discovered mom-in-law, who lives with us, ate all the canned salmon. So picked the first recipe I came across for tuna patties and it was this one. Turned out delicious. They were very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Hmmmm. These were just "OK." Certainly nothing to write home about (IMHO).... Made these for my bf and I tonight. I have been craving these ever since I first saw the recipe here on Allrecipes.com. I must admit that I had reservations about this (and to my dismay, they were correct).... Because of the ingredient list (all items that I like) and outstanding reviews, I decided to give this a try. Although not terrible, my bf and I agreed to never have these again (sorry!). I followed Michelle's directions to the T, but I wish I didn't... my tuna mixture was very dry. I would suggest adding another egg as many other reviewers have done. I'd also suggest refrigerating your formed patties for a while beforehand (I refrigerated my 5 patties for 1.5 hours - I don't know how I even got 5 patties out of this mixture????). One note: Be sure to watch these babies because they fry up REALLY fast!!!! Mine took 2-3 minutes per side MAX (and they were VERY brown - ikes!!!). Served alongside a boxed Thai peanut noodle mix with Arizona green tea as the beverage of choice. Maybe these will float your boat, but they just didn't ours. Thanks anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is an awesome variation on tuna patties. I substituted Sweet Chili Thai Sauce for the ketchup for added zip. I found the cornmeal unnecessary so omitted it & didn't miss it. This has become a Friday night quick & easy go to meal with stir fried spicy veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great Protein! Easy to make and they make great snacks or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Really good and really easy to make. I substituted chili sauce for the ketchup and dusted the cakes with panko instead of cornmeal, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. My husband was skeptical when I told him what was on the menu, but he ate them up! I served with a teriyaki dipping sauce and the ever popular sesame noodles on the side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
They were great! Mine looked horrible and didn't stay together very well, but it's because I'm just klutzy like that. The recipe is a great one for tuna lovers like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe has become a regular dish in my home, everybody loves it - I dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great!!! Will make again. 5yr old loved and hubby too. Added chopped onion instead of green onion - it's what I had. Served patty with wasabi lime creamy sauce - most excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe- shared it with friends and it was a hit! Though it does make the house smell very tuna-ie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A couple of people I fed this to seemed to like it, but I thought it was pretty bad (still edible, though). I always make teriyaki from scratch, and since there is soy sauce in teriyaki sauce I didn't add any extra--in the end I would have regretted it if I did. I didn't add any ketchup because it sounded repulsive to mix it with the other ingredients. Also, like another reviewer mentioned, it tasted more fishy than I expected--one of the other ingredients must bring out the fishy flavor of the tuna, because I eat this brand all the time and I know it doesn't normally have that strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States