Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Loved it! Baked them in the oven and used wheat germ instead of bread crumbs. I also added some chili garlic sauce for some spice. Very good over spicy chinese cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were just alright. It wasnt a very Asian flavor in my opinion and the chili sauce was kind of overwhelming. I would definitely leave the cornmeal out if I was to make them again- it just made them gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My family asks for these every week...sometimes 2 or 3 times. My variations - double teryaki sauce, no garlic (didn't have it on hand, but I don't care for it much anyway), no cornmeal (I don't use anything to coat). SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were pretty good, but I just didn't think they were flavorful enough or that the patties were large enough, so I doubled the recipe and included additional sauce as a topping before serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were very easy to make! I did them a little smaller, like appetizers, and instead of frying them, baked on a non-stick cookie sheet. (15mins in a 350deg oven) Texture was good, and they stuck together beautifully. The results were quite salty, though, so in the future I might add rice to stretch them a bit, or perhaps I used the wrong sort of breadcrumbs. Calls for experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were great and So easy to make. I was a little hesitant about the teriyaki and ketchup in the recipe, so I used something else. I substituted these two for Kraft's Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing and Marinade. It was So good! My husband loved them and has already asked for them again this week. Like another reviewer, I paired this with the Peanut Butter Noodles also on this website. They went great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Nice different way to use canned tuna; but only needs about 1/3 cup of cornmeal, the rest is wasted. Also, didn't have terriyaki sauce on hand so used hoisin sauce instead - result fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Terrific! I make this ALL the time! I do have some trouble getting the patties to form properly but the taste is delish! My MIL in particular LOVES this recipe... For those who can take spice, throw in shredded red chillies... mm mm mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I love the idea of this recipe. But next time I'm going to change it up a bit. It didnt turn out as flavorful as I had hoped. The basic idea is great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My family loves this! It's the only way we will eat canned tuna. We love Oriental cuisine, and this recipe is quick and easy for busy nights when we want something other than the usual stir-fry. There were a couple of times that I was out of cornmeal, so I substituted breadcrumbs instead. Still comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States