Asian Tomato Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
i will make this again. I used a red wine vinager and fresh garlic instead. Tasted so good and meat melted in my mouth it fell apart in the sauce. I didn't have a problem with the sauce being thin,and my daughter and boyfriend ate it up and asked for it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this as I was looking for some slow cooker recipes. At the end of cooking the sauce was very runny. The meat was very tender. The taste was not that great. I will not make this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Cook time is too long. Flavor is a little too tomatoey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good flavor! Tasted a little like bbq beef. I used a thick cut top round London Broil and cut into slices. I browned the strips first, but i don't think it was necessary and probably won't next time I make it. I used rice vinegar and lite soy sauce. I added Worcestershire sauce, 1 tablespoon brown sugar, onion, fresh minced garlic and gingerroot, and crushed red pepper flakes. Family liked it very much. I served it over jasmine rice with egg rolls on the side. I had no problems with runny sauce, in fact I wish it was a little saucier, but I did have alot of meat. The leftovers make tasty lunches! Easy, cheap, yummy, and makes alot-fits my menu plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is delicious, but a touch heavy. I reccomend lighter side dishes and small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was VERY salty. It was hard to eat, the sauce became too runny for me as well. I think the measurements are off as well, I used 1.7 lbs of round steak and it was more than plenty for the dish. I just couldn't get over the saltiness, it completely overpowered the dish. However, DB had 2 servings and that is why I am giving it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe as is. The whole family liked this, and I think the leftovers were even more flavorful than when served the first night. Very good with just plain old steamed rice. Will be a new easy work-night supper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is ok.. beef tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
We love it! Reminds me of how my dads tomato beef tastes =D Very much a comfort food. I like to add snow peas in with mine and serve with cucumber salad (cold cucumbers soaked in soy sauce). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States