Asian Sugar Snap Pea Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
So Good! Due to a lack of ingredients, I substituted garlic powder and used Sambal Oelek instead of the chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are SOOOOOO GOOD!!!!! I've used this as a side dish for my asian meals. I have friends ask me to bring these to parties all the time! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Pretty good! I served these with the Oriental Pork Chops on here. I tossed everything together before broiling and it was none the worse for wear. I don't have chili oil but I have sweet chili sauce so I tossed that in instead. Very quick, extremely easy, and a nice side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I did not have chili oil, but we thought this recipe was fantastic. It's a little messy, but has great flavor and is a good alternative to edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Great with the Indonesian Pork on this sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I didnt use the chili oil, used regular olive oil and a minced garlic for the sauce. Will make this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
made it ahead and served it cold and it was a hit. I think next time I will use honey instead of brown sugar though so the sauce sticks better to the sugar snap peas. Nice way to add a healthy appetizer. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
The recipe, as written, is extremely easy and flavorful. This is now my favorite way to prepare sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I steamed my peas without the olive oil for 4 minutes in water in the microwave. Added a little fresh ginger to the mixture and fresh garlic. Everyone loved it. I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States