Asian Sugar Snap Pea Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very nice for Sugar Snap peas, but I had to add a little salt. It was very blank and, to me, it needed some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Friedgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsisabelle2u
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good my go to from here on!! My hubby loved it and he is not big on veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The heat and spice and the salty flavors make this side BANGING! I ate almost all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious and Oh so Easy! As another reviewer suggested, I baked them in the oven for 10 min @400 and then tossed. Great warm and better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I sautéed the peas in a skillet with the olive oil then added heaping Tbls. chopped garlic and a Tbls. red pepper flakes, and the rest of the ingredients. I did use 1/4 Cup of brown sugar instead of 1/4 teaspoon. Everyone loved them as finger food. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Too oily for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used the seasonings on defrosted frozen sugar snap peas and served room temp. for an asian themed backyard B-B-Q. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I can't stop eating them! Sooooo good! All 4 kids loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe had mixed reviews. I didn't coat in the oil before cooking but marinated the pea pods for about 15 minutes in the sauce minus the 3 TBLS. garlic flavored oil. I will try again and marinate longer and see if that adds some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We could not get enough of these peas - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States