Asian-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We made several minor changes (more geared towards our taste). We replaced the butter w/ olive oil, used lite soy sauce, 1 clove minced garlic (instead of garlic powder) & cut back (less than 1/4c, toasted) of sesame seeds. Overall, easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
i am always looking for new and innovative veggie recipes. this one is easy too!!! very flavorful. i think they would be good too without the added soy sauce depending on your menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
These veggies were wonderful! I did not have any sesame seeds to I skipped that part but also added some diced eggplant to this and it was GREAT! We were able to reheat the leftovers for some Fried Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
We sliced our zuchinnis lengthwise, added chopped chives & a sprinkle of sesame oil as well as a tbp of hoisin sauce. Hubby overcooked them some but tehy were still very tasty. Thansk for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Without giving a weight to the zucchini it was had to estimate. I used 1 1/2pounds zuke and using 1/2 cup would have been way to much sesame seeds. I only used 2 tablespoons and was content with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was good, but I felt like I needed to 1/2 the whole thing except add more zucchini. Maybe I just needed a larger zucchini, but it seemed alittle overpowering with all the sesame seeds and soy sauce. Next time I'll use less and it will have a better flavor and still taste like zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Added some onion and sesame oil to this along with a few seasonings. Very good and enjoyed by all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
WONDERFUL! I didn't have any sesame seeds, but it was 5 stars without as well. I added an onion as well, and it was soooo good. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
this was a great recipe that tasted great and was quick-I will for sure make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was quick and easy and tasted great! I also threw in some onions and yellow squash to give it some variety, and everyone in my family loved it! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States