Asian-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this, I use yellow squash with zucchini,onion,slivered carrots and green bellpepper and red if I have it. Bell pepper makes a difference too. I'll have to try pouring on the honey as another did. We're big on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
decent. hard to say where I don't really like zucchini :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Other than the sesame seeds, which I replaced with sesame oil, I followed this recipe exactly. It was good but it needed a little oomph. I'd recommend a little honey, minced garlic rather than powdered, and a little General Tso's or Hoisin sauce for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
One word: "Excellent". Even my picky 9 year old daughter liked it! I will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe! I have made this with a mixture of zucchini, squash, onions & carrots. They all tasted great, but be careful to not overcook! Have used this recipe several times & it is a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
delicious way to have zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used onions and yellow bell pepper along with the zucchini and served this with white rice to make a very satisfying & quick light meal. The only change in the seasoning I made was to use a few drops of sesame oil (instead of seeds) and about a tsp of white sugar mixed with the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I thought this was delicious and didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh minced garlic and, more soy sauce, and a touch of honey, and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
this recipe was great, except I made a few changes.....definately use fresh garlic, extra sesame seeds, sesame oil (instead of butter) & fresh ginger over basmati rice..... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States