Asian-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
SO good! Truth be told I didn't even like zuchinni before I tried it this way. I'd originally picked this recipe because everyone else in my household was so tired of the same old veggies, and I wanted to cook them something totally different. By the time the dish was done, it smelled so I good I just had to try it. Probably my favorite vegetable dish now. The zuchinni was still a bit crunchy and had just the right amout of flavor. I also made some restaurant-style ginger sauce to dip it in and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe. I thought the soy sauce overpowered the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I found it bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I think people should make the changes they wish and not pan the recipe. If you want changes, just make them. Aseleener need not have bothered to state ALL the changes she would have made. It was obviously not for her; so just don't make it, for Heaven's sake! Food is a personal thing; cooks have their own preferences. Constructive suggestions are fine, but this review was over the top... or should I say below the belt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I am in love!! This is the most delicious zucchini I've ever tasted & I make zucchini a lot. Be sure to brown the zucchini before adding the soy sauce. Total cooking time was 30 minutes for me. Super tender & sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
If I'd learn to read recipes & write neatly, I'd probably do better at cooking in general ... I didn't write down directions only ingredients & a couple brackets to contain groups. I cooked the zucchini till it was nearly ready, not lightly browned; but I guess if you like yours notsodone, that'd be fine. I like browned slices; browned as in the grilled look. Then added 1T sesame seeds. 'Played with them a while to somewhat toast them & added 1T soy sauce. 'Removed from heat. You really don't want to cook soy sauce straight (without being an addition to an already wet sauce). I stirred that just a bit - till it stopped sizzling - & added the 1T sesame oil I thought I read. Right there it was a three star. With a little crushed red pepper, four easy. Adding ginger might be good, too; but I got scared. :o :) Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, I don't know about other places; but, here, in the South, our zucchini doesn't come in sizes. It's picked at about six inches or less = I used two. It wasn't overly saucey, but a little strong so I added a cup or more of heated, cooked bowtie pasta. Pretty cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Excellent! My wife and I love zucchini and we are always looking for new recipes. Even my son liked this one! I did follow some of the suggestions from others (added fresh garlic instead of powder, cut the sesame seeds in half, and added honey). I did keep the 2 tablespoons of soy sauce as I like that flavor, but I put in one tablespoon early in the frying of the zucchini and another later on. I also used an olive oil cooking spray instead of the butter, to help cut down on the saturated fats. They browned nicely dispite that change. It was great! We will make this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I use olive oil to brown the zucchini. I love this and eat this as my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very good way to use zucchini. Drizzling honey on it was a very good tip...will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was delicious. I followed an earlier review and added some honey. Another said to reduce the sesame seeds which I also did. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States