Asian-Style Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Super easy. I thought this was great. Will make again although the cooking time on the recipe is too long. I also marinated it for 10 hours overnight would probably be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is fantastic! We used what we had on hand, which was boneless pork ribs, garlic flavored teriyaki sauce (omitted the garlic), and 1 tsp ground ginger instead of fresh. Based on other reviews, we broiled them, then thickened the sauce into a gravy with a cornstarch/water mixture, then served it all over egg noodles. Very garlicy and spicy, just the way we like it! We'll be having this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I changed the recipe a bit after reading the reviews, and this turned out great! I used 5 cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons of fresh ginger for extra zip. Also, I followed the recommendation of draining the marinade before cooking, and boiling it down. I spooned it over the chops at the end of cooking, and again before serving. I served it with a cabbage salad with ginger dressing and white rice. My husband absolutely loved it and is taking the leftovers to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This seemed to make too much marinade - so when the chops were baked in it, it didn't really thicken. I marinated the chops in it overnight and they did pick up a nice teriyaki/orange flavor, but in the end they tasted like they'd been basically boiled in marinade. If I made this again, I'd remove half of the marinade before baking, then during baking I'd spoon remaining marinade over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This is an easy and tasty recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe as did my husband. Because of concerns by other reviewers I drained the marinade before cooking. I boiled it down and then used the sauce as a basting sauce. The pork chops were tend and juicy. If you do this, the cooking time needs to be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Excellent. Even my picky son ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a great recipe. My 8 year old said "this is a keeper". I was not able to marinate it for long, maybe 3 hours. It was juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
What a good recipie! I've made this several times and everyone loved it. Be careful not to overcook the pork. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I really liked this recipe however, next time I may add some mandrine oranges or marmalade. I will also definately broil them instead of bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I made this recipe a week ago and I am still craving it. I added a dash of sesame oil to the marinade...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States