Asian-Style Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The sauce was delicious and the recipe was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My hubby loved the porkchops. I actually had them marinating for 2 days, the sauce really infused into them. This will be put into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I don't think I gave it long enough to marinate; however, I usually love marinades in this flavor realm, but something tasted a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Did not like. Followed directions, but it was very bland tasting. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was my first time working with pork, so I followed the recipe pretty closely. However, I did end up marinating the chops overnight and until we were back from an appointment (almost 20 hours), which gave them an extra punch of flavor! They were tangy, citrusy, and overall spectacular. But I must say, the sauce does not thicken in the oven as stated; you have to thicken it yourself using cornstarch, which is what I did. I served the chops over whole grain brown rice with an Earth Balance-buttered red potato on the side. Definitely give this recipe a try- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tymber O'Neal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very easy & good. I served ours over rice. I also made some stir fry vegetables to go along that is on here also. I made up extra to freeze with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This sauce was incredible. I will definitely use this on chicken or fish as well....I didn't use the sherry and I broiled the chops. I had the real thin chops. Everyone in the family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I used Tate's Teriyaki Ginger Sauce so added no fresh ginger, also used white wine instead of sherry. Marinated a frozen loin chop in the refrigerator overnight (in a Ziploc bag). Enjoyed the citrus flavor. I cut the pork in strips and served over rice with the sauce. For summer when I don't want the oven on to heat up my kitchen, I will try skillet preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe was okay. The orange juice was a little strong. I doubt we'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The kids loved the pork chops but I couldn't eat them. Living In Louisiana is really hot and humid so I cooked them in the morning, put them in the fridge and then microwaved them at 5. Chops are easy. Just don't cook them too much in the oven, that way they are not dry after reheating at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States