Asian Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Best meatloaf we'd ever tried! Was a real hit with everyone and I have a family full of picky eaters. Made "cowboy mashed potatoes" (another allrecipes recipe) to go with it -- the two together were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
We loved this recipe--it's replaced our standard version as "THE" meatloaf recipe of our house. Very moist and more interesting than your average meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
My family really really liked this.. a great "twist" on the same old meatloaf. Moist, easy to make. My Mother in law thought I was so clever to serve this version of meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is the BEST meatloaf recipe I have ever tried..will make again. I am not even a big meatloaf fan, but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is an excellent dish!! I also added red bell pepper to this and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
What a nice twist to the tradional meatloaf recipe. Very unique flavor. Have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This is an awesome way to give the same old meatloaf a generous taste-lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
GREAT! Like another reviewer said: "good from the usual-type meatloaf. I've made it 2 times. Went exactly by recipe the first time, 2nd time I used 'purchased' breadcrumbs and used only 1/2 cup. This is a "keeper" for us. Our family all liked it. Do NOT add salt. Hoisin is already salty enough. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe. I made a couple of changes. I added about 2 cloves of fresh garlic, substituted the celery for celery seed about 1/4 tsp or less, and used more bread crumbs and an extra TB of hoisin sauce. I also switched around the measurements for the glaze using 1/2 ketchup and 2 TB hoisin sauce. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumpet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I made this meat loaf, instead of bread crumbs, I used saltine cracker crumbs and all beef. My husband loved it...raved and raved....very moist...also I think it is important to make sure the celery is finely chopped, I used a chopper. It is definately a keeper....I would not hestiate to serve this to company...it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States