Asian Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
it did not have alot of flavor. possibly better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Instead of the three slices of bread, I added 2 cups of cooked rice (I had it left over) and everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Not a bad recipie for meatloaf great flavor, but its too crumbly for me. Next time i'm going to add a cup of bread crumbs to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKOMAR76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This is ok - and that's what my partner said - "It's OK" which means he wouldn't ask for it again so I am going to shelve this one. I agree with so many of the reviewers re the sauce - it must be a typo. I also ended up reversing it using 1/4 cup ketchup and 2 Tbsp. of Hoison sauce - the sauce part was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
My husband and children raved about this recipe. I am no great cook and am just beginning to enjoy it, and this recipe was simple and tasted great. I used straight Hoisin sauce on the top instead of mixing it with ketchup, but that was just my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Very good. Housin sauce added a smokey sweetness, quite tasty. Didnt care for celery, will omit next time, personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Best meatloaf we'd ever tried! Was a real hit with everyone and I have a family full of picky eaters. Made "cowboy mashed potatoes" (another allrecipes recipe) to go with it -- the two together were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This is an awesome way to give the same old meatloaf a generous taste-lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
What a nice twist to the tradional meatloaf recipe. Very unique flavor. Have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is an excellent dish!! I also added red bell pepper to this and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States